Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alvin, Tx

Your average hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Quiet and clean, easily accessible.
Cons: Elevators
We stayed here 1 night and have no complaints. It is your average hotel, nothing special, but nothing wrong either. The lady that checked us in was very nice and helpful with pointing out things about the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. It would have been nice if there was an elevator as we were staying on the first floor, which is below the parking lot. Other than that, we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pattyfrom Wilits

Great experience

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: that it was clean..
Location: Great location for what my needs were..
Very Clean rooms, bathrooms were vey clean , good breakfast, quite area , Very Happy with my overall experiance
3 out of 5
by pn1from Eureka, CA

decent hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: convenient location, righ on the main road. relatively quiet, even with highway down below.
Cons: better pics/descriptions of rooms listed online. accept paypal through expedia instead of just credit/debit cards.
Location: south end of town, nothing remarkable that's close by.
we original booked the room with the jacuzzi, but upon check-in we found that it was just a bath tub with jacuzzi jets. we had anticipated something like an an in-room jacuzzi tub big enough for two people to enjoy. since it wasn't, we traded for a standard room at the lower rate. everything was the same, but cost $26 less without the tub. also, both rooms had the heaters on full blast when we first opened the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
2 out of 5
by Hoss

Not Good

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: Parking was not good.....never again
Parking was terrible Had to park 2 blocks down the street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fasciseusfrom Northern California

Willits, California, gateway to the Redwoods.

Posted Mar 23, 2013
Pros: Location, clean.
Cons: The "free" breakfast.
Location: Easy to find, right along the highway, south end of town.
The free breakfast is okay, but not worth the trip down to the lobby, dry cereal, the traditional waffle-maker, but only syrup for the waffles, juice, coffee, dry pastries. Nothing fancy. The price was good, location easy to find on the US101.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Bleh.

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: Location.
Cons: Front desk could use some customer service training.
Location: Good location - easy, right off main street.
There was a lot of potential for this hotel - it is in a good, easy location and is affiliated with Best Western, which you can usually count on for decent and affordable housing. We don't expect much for the low price in Willits, but the staff could use some training on customer service. They seemed reluctant to be helpful, and seemed put off by a simple request for late check-out to 1:00 p.m. (check-out is normally 11:00 a.m.) We understand that when a hotel is booked up, those accomodations can't be met, but a simple "sorry, we have a lot of people coming in and can't do it" would've sufficed rather than a blank stare followed by a curt "it's only 9:00 a.m." response. As it turns out, we returned to the parking lot later that afternoon and it was practically empty, so my guess is that they could've accommodated the request but just didn't feel like it. Other than the customer service, the hotel was clean and decent - stay there if you don't plan on interacting with anyone. Hopefully, next time I'm in Willits, the Bechtael Inn down the street will be available. The folks there are WAY nicer.
3 out of 5
by Toddfrom sf-bay area

willits

Posted Jul 12, 2011
staff not very friendly or helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sacramento, california

NOT acommendating

Posted Jul 27, 2010
No parking (staff had it filled) made me park on steep hill and I am disabled. Room was upstairs, All eminities were down stairs. Not accomendating. Four different customers were all upset with this place. I would never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Clarita, CA

Parking challenge

Posted Jun 2, 2010
The hotel room was fine. We were challenged by the parking, because we were pulling a trailer behind our pickup. The single driveway is very steep and there is no exit without turning around. Had the lot been full we would have been stuck without room to maneuver.