Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfy and clean

Posted Dec 16, 2014
the hotel has nice clean rooms with tall ceilings, and a great breakfast! eggs, potatoes, sausage and biscuits, pastries, cereal.. our only issue was with our front desk experience. the lady was pleasant but clearly on drugs. and had her equally high looking boyfriend hanging out in the lobby. when we came back thru the lobby, they were both gone. so kinda strange but I guess that's common in ukiah. I'd stay again, I just hope they clean up the staff a bit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2014
On a trip down from Trinadad and a nights stop before doing wine tours. A great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno, CA

Mini vacation

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Great location, right off the freeway and easy to find. Easy check-in, friendly staff and exceptionally clean and comfortable
Location: Starbucks across the driveway, a nice restaurant across the street, close to shopping and not far from downtown.
Traveling with friends up through the redwoods on a mini vacation. Had not been in this area for at least 20 years and was pleased to find such a nice, new hotel. Staff was friendly, check-in easy, honored my request for a room on the top floor. The room was clean and the bed was the BEST! Right across the driveway from a Starbucks and a nice pub nearby that offered some nice local beers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamesfrom Quincy, CA

Great Stay!

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family stayed here overnight because we attended a wedding in Hopland. We had a great stay. The hotel is very conveniently located near a Starbucks, Walmart, gas stations, and fast food places. The Hotel staff was excellent and the morning breakfast was great (fresh biscuits and gravy!!). The only complaint that I would have is that there was a small amount of mold in the bathroom... but nothing that we could not live with. The hotel also offers complimentary local newspapers... a great added benefit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jesusfrom San Francisco

Room temp was great, tho thermostat seemed broke

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall was a pleasant stay and would stay here again if I were in the area. The only thing that may need looking into was the thermostat in our room--when we walked in, it read 63; we set it to heat and raised it to 70, but the AC started blowing cold air. So I turned it up to 99 and only then did warm air start coming out. At some point it stopped by itself; fortunately, it was at a very comfortable temperature, even though the display still displayed 99...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by WEI CHUNfrom Taipei, Taiwan

Bad hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I feel so bad about this hotel. I am handicapped person and made a reservation of accessible room. But hotel gave me a room without shower chair and shower curtain. I can't stand up, so I can't take a shower in it. I told front desk for help, but she didn’t find any solution for me. I told her if she can't find a solution, please change a regular room that has bathtub for me. She told me if I want to change different room type, I have to phone the hotel.com and obtain the hotel.com's approval and then notify Comfort Inn. I don't understand why Comfort Inn don't have right to change the room type for me by themselves. But the front desk person insisted I have to do this. When I tried to call hotel.com, I found the room's phone was not workable for long distance. So I had to dial it from my cellphone and it's an international call. After I finished the call and notified the front desk person, she told me she just sold out the regular room. At that moment I feel this person was playing with me and it made me so angry. I can't accept it and asked her to give me a solution. Finally, she gave me another room that has shower chair. I'm so confused that if they have another accessible room with shower chair, why don’t they give me this room at first. It took me more than two hours to end this farce. I am very angry about this hotel and I feel uncomfortable about this rude treatment. It's an unfriendly hotel to handicapped person. I would never go into Comfort Inn again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room and stay was fine. However, room smelled heavily of cigarette smoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Peggyfrom Portland Oregon

Favorite hotel of my entire trip!!

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved this hotel. Staff was very friendly as well as all the guests we met. Breakfast was great and the rooms were gorgeous. Bed were the BEST!! We would definitely stay again !!!