Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in wine country

Posted Sep 2, 2014
This hotel is conveniently located for a wedding in the vineyards above Hopland. We also traveled to wineries in the area and over to the coast to enjoy a day in Mendocino. The environment is lovely and access to the 101 is easy. The hotel itself was comfortable and adequate. Staff cheerfully accommodated our early arrival, which we really appreciated. The complimentary breakfast had a nice variety including waffles and cheesy scrambled eggs that I heard one guest say were the best scrambled eggs he had ever had at a hotel. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto California

Quick overnight trip

Posted Jul 4, 2014
We had a be a beautiful room on the ground floor not far from the desk. It was ceramic tile, no carpet, which was great for the hot weather; experienced a little bit of difficulty initially, with cooling the room down. Once we figured that out, the room was perfect. Close to shopping, gas, restaurants and the freeway. The staff was very courteous and quick. Parking was a bit tight, the lot is quite narrow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Comfy sleep & convenient

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Light weight, soft and warm bedding
Cons: Can't think of any.
Location: Eat, drink , shop are within walking distance.
Good night sleep. Super comfy bedding that I even want to have one set for my home. Starbucks just across street, take only minutes of walk. Walmart to shop, in case forget to bring anything important.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, enjoyed the pool

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: See above
Very nice, within walking distance to restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shauna from Granite Bay

Nice price, great location

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Alot of restaurants and a brewery in 1-3 block walking distance. Clean, helpful and a full hot breakfast with many choices ( if you are a food snob, you will not like it, but most hotels don't offer anything--it did the trick for us and saved us time in stopping somewhere!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

More than adequate

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: extend the time for the breakfast buffet
Booked the same day online. Stayed for one night in May. Room was spacious, bed comfortable and found it very clean even the faucets were sparkling. Missed the buffet breakfast though but the person at the front desk was kind enough to give us an allowance and let us have some yogurt to go. Surprisingly pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin from Boston

Not much room for improvement

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and modern with an attentive and respectful staff. Can't get much better.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott from Galt

Comfortable rooms the only highlight....

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms in the hotel were quite comfortable and quiet which I must say was nice. The king room was large , however there was no bathtub available, only a full size shower (quite dissapointing when you have a four year old who only takes baths). Luckily my parents were also staying in an upgraded king room that happened to have a bath tub that he was able to use. The layout of the hotel is quite odd as well, the elevator is not center ally located, it is about a third of the way down the hotel. We had to walk quite a ways to the elevator, go up a floor, then back track and walk to the other end of the hotel where our room was located. This would not have been as bad but the A/C was not running in the hotel hallways (just the rooms) and it was 95 degrees out. The complimentary breakfast was quite poor, they provided overlooked eggs, spicy ( too much pepper) sausage patties, dried out potatoes, cereal, waffles, and I believe yogurt and fruit. I tried some of the hot items and ended up at Starbucks across the parking lot for a frappacinno and breakfast sandwich. Overall the location is okay, it's right off 101, near some restaurants, Starbucks, and Walmart. If you just want a comfortable bed to crash in stay here, just done expect a decent breakfast or great service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com