Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Arizona

Ants, Unclean, renovation

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Location and affordability
Cons: Rooms
After traveling 16 hours we just wanted to get to our room and take a shower and rest. Firstly they didn't seem to be expecting us! I booked the room 3 months prior. First room they put us in had no AC, was dirty, no clean towels. Next room was nicer but it was booked twice! To us and another person! Next room was better until we found ants! They sprayed but didn't help! Bought trail mix and never got a chance to eat because the ants got to it first! Had to hid everything in the fridge to keep ants off. We never had maid service in all the days we were there. By the last day-our third. We didn't care. Got another room-the 4th one!!! Better but we couldn't see past the other ones. Workers very overwhelmed!! I guess it was the best they could do. Felt bad for them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Bragg, CA

No Pool

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing at this point.
Cons: Reopen the pool & fix hot tubs.
Location: Casinos & shopping.
When I booked the room it showed the pool area. When we got there they were filling in said pool. The main reason we stayed here. When we went to use the hot tubs only 1 had jets & 1 was cold. Very disappointed. No manager on duty at 8 am at check out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Economic price and convenience!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Close to highway.
Cons: Remodeling the rooms. At least changing the carpet, painting the wall.
Location: I love the Wingstop at the entrance corner. Also you can go to downtown on the State st. within 5 minutes. There is no traffic.
I go to Ukiah once or twice a year, and Discovery is the hotel I prefer to stay. It is easy to get in and out of the highway. The room condition and cleanliness is acceptable with the price I paid for the room. This trip I got a King-size room with kitchen, and everything works! There is a new restaurant -- Wingstop at the entrance corner -- good fast food as a snack or a meal. The staff are well-trained, professional, and delightful to deal with. Few disappointments - no swimming pool. The staff said they are going to build a new one. - no scrambled eggs for breakfast -- just pancake, biscuit, sausage, gravy, and toast. Overall, I'll stay at this hotel again when I come back to Ukiah next year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Expedia advertised this motel with a pool. After motorcycling in 106 degree heat, that was out main draw. Unfortunately, no pool despite beautiful picture of pool. Pool was now a pile of dirt. Our room was ragged with a sloppy paint job in the bathroom, the toilet was not bolted to the floor, & the towel shelf above the toilet had been installed and plastered up without finishing the wall. Ancient stove and dark grimy cabinets served no value & looked horribly 1970's. Despite these aesthetics, the staff was extremely helpful & welcoming, the room was clean & adequate. Having option of continental breakfast was nice. If I would have e known the pool issue, we would have booked somewhere else. Full size refrigerator kept our beer cold, grocery store, bowling alley & food & freeway all right there & walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Discovery inn was a pleasant place to relax

Posted Jun 8, 2015
It was a nice hotel with four indoor hot tubs my room was like a small apt. With a full size stove and fridge their was some renovations being done but it but it didn't bother my sleep at all I gave it 3 out of 5 stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sparks nv

Short get away

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: The beds were very comfortable and the rooms are nice and large.
Cons: The bathroom was very small
Location: Right off the freeway and many places to eat within walking distance, nice walking area in front of the Inn
Great location, places to eat close by and the beds were very comfortable. It was nice to have a fridge and microwave in the room. Shopping close by also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Travis from Pocatello, Id

Hotels stay

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
It was clean and the breakfast were good the people were nice and I love the indoor spa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Awesome Breakfast

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hot tub room was a great bonus.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deanna from Pleasant Hill

Never again

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
So bad. Room stunk like stale cigarettes and dirt (though they swore it was a non-smoking room), lady at the desk was snippy, bed was uncomfortable, neighborhood was questionable. Picked it because they had a cheaper pet fee, but wish we hadn't. Luckily we were just stopping for the night to rest for the next leg of our road trip. Won't be visiting Ukiah or this hotel ever again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Beverly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels