Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Problems & Disappointments

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The only positives? Free wifi and the air conditioner worked like a beast.
Cons: Customer service! The front desk clerk was so rude.
First of all, the pool HAD NO WATER and it was over 100 degrees! Secondly, the front desk lady (who barely spoke English) kept trying to charge me for my room even though I had paid through Expedia. She couldn't find my reservation for several minutes. Then, they had me down for a different kind of room than I had reserved. Then, room key didn't work...The TV was fuzzy on half of the channels & the next morning they did have breakfast available but I had to eat in the lobby and wasn't allowed to take it to my room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight Business Trip

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The person who checked me in was new. There was a bit of a glitch with my reservation. She was friendly and professional and handled it quite nicely.
Cons: Needs to be upgraded with fresh furnishings. Raise the rates if you must. I don't believe it should claim to be the best in Ukiah.
Very friendly counter staff. This is an aging facility that desperately needs to be upgraded. The cleanliness of my room was debatable and I actually scanned my sheets for signs of bed bugs. Stains on curtains, mattress side, carpet and the fact that the bathroom sink backed up made for a less than restful evening.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ukiah, ca

Not Happy

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Room wasn't ready. Shower dirty, half my power went out no tv, ac or power plugs. Maintenance guy was helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting room in a sketchy area

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Stained carpet, walls, sheets, pillowcovers. Cigarettburns on trays and torn furniture. Rooms smells really bad. Dont go there!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Dave

Looks nice from the outside

Posted Jun 13, 2014
This hotel used to be one of the best in town and it looks nice from the outside. But the inside needs a lot of work. Carpet was stained and the walls were all marked up. It smelled musty which made it not very comfortable. We went to the pool for a swim and as soon as my feet hit the bottom, I wanted to get out. There was dirt, sand and grit covering the bottom of the pool. Decided to try the whirlpool room since there are 4 different pools to try and they were all dirty and disgusting. This place needs better day to day care. On the plus side...we were greeted by a very nice and helpful young lady when we checked in but that was the highlight of our stay. Next time, we will spend the extra money to stay in one of the better places in town
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Anton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as nice as it once was.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The free breakfast was OK .. nothing special
The room was clean, but not really clean. No channel guide for the TV, very noisy outside the room on Saturday. Getting the same room for two night was a real hassle and I had to deal with them both days I stayed over it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris from Sacamento

Not a good choice

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Staff who were working were wonderful but there were few on the job. The Hot Tubs were filthy and cold. The pool was empty and I never saw housekeeping in the 3 days we were there. This is a beautiful old property, with an ownership who doesn't care about quality.