Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from lake arrowhead Ca

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Reasonably priced Bed was comfortable Immediately responded to an issue we had
Cons: Bathroom floors were sticky
Location: Great outdoor eateries Everything else was closed by the time we were done eatin
It was hot and we were tired so reviewing wouldn't be fair. I will however say that the check in person was very accommodating when I told her my husband has a difficult time with stairs. She changed our upstairs room to street level.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over-rated & Over priced

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Try cleaning carpets, chairs, etc.
Stained and dirty carpets and chairs. Lawn furniture by pool had a layer of street grime all over it. Had to replace/reprogram the door card keys several times to get them to work. Bathroom had no AC, and was ridiculously hot. Breakfast room is small with few tables and chairs and mediocre meal selection. Overall and for the price we were underwhelmed by the experience. This a one star hotel masquerading as something more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Very tired from traveling, but the Inn was comfortable and quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Paula from Northern California

My concerns were founded

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
When booking this hotel I had concerns since it was a two star and I was traveling alone, although it is an easy on and off the 101 that is about the only thing going for it. The room was dirty, front desk not helpful, bedding and towels well used and pool not something you'd use. A one star hotel at best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room is quite small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel on a Budget

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Parking spaces were narrow
Booked this hotel about 1 day from starting our trip on short notice. Hotel was clean, checkin was fast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was clean and ready when we arrived.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa from Texas

Not worth the rate we paid

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was on a 2/week road trip with my family so we stayed at a lot if hotels and this was my least favorite. It was extremely overpriced for what it was. There was a couple arguing outside their room for hours and nobody did anything about it. I feared for my safety. There were bugs in the room. The rooms were small and smelled bad, I was highly suspicious when the desk clerk insisted on taking a photocopy of my credit card. I would NOT recommend this place to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blue Lake, CA

not bad for a night or two

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleanliness (except bedspread), location
Cons: security lock, new bedspreads, new remote, clean chairs, loud noise when running water or flushing toilets
There for just one night. Room ready at 3 p.m. Friendly, chatty check-in. Room fairly clean, except bedspread (that I throw off right away anyway) had stains on it that are yucky to look at. Stains in chairs as well. Electrical tape holding the battery for the remote control in. The security lock on the door is broken off, so that is useless. Air conditioner works very well. Bathroom is huge and clean. Pool on property. I did not use it, but others were enjoying themselves. The sound of the water pipes from the bathroom (ours as well as the neighbors) is SUPER LOUD. Breakfast was adequate--eggs, sausage, breads, cereals, etc. Check out was painless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by myerfire from San Francisco

Loud showers

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The shower in adjacent rooms made a terrible loud noise.. Except for that, the place was very nice.