Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You pay for what you get

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Breakfast choices were very poor at 7:30 am. not much to choose from. More fruit and hard boiled eggs would be good additions.
Location: Safeway is 2 min walk
Inexpensive lodging, older hotel. reasonably clean. Very little choice for breakfast . very noisy in the morning if you are near the lobby and parking. Rooster starts at 3:30 am
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Super 8 Managment, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are always looking for ways to improve our hotel and welcome comments and suggestions. We are currently taking care of the rooster situation and do apologize for any discomfort he may have caused during your stay. We hope this does not discourage you from staying with us and hope to see you again soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Super 8 Managment, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always looking for ways to improve our breakfast as well as our services to our guests. We apologize for the rooster and are currently trying to handle that situation. We hope this does not discourage you from staying with us and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The facility is well-maintained and staff friendly. Would stay again when passing through this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Super 8 Managment, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting others know of your great experience with us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Super 8 Management, Hotel Management
A five star rating is not the easiest rate to attain, and certain criteria must be met to make it. So from all of us here at Super 8 WE THANK YOU... and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel, helpful staff.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Easy check-in and out, no hassle, clean, cable TV, modern facility, comfortable beds, pool, very friendly staff.
Cons: Though our rooms were non-smoking, cigarette smoke sometimes drifted in from people smoking in the courtyard or outside of their rooms.
Location: Take the Skunk Train, drive north to the Redwoods.
Easy to find, good location, quiet at night. Has a lovely courtyard with a large fountain that turns off at 9pm. Kids loved the pool and the fountain. Very close to a large grocery store, fast food, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Super 8 Managment, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We couldn't ask to be placed in such a greater area of our town, walking distance to all kind of attractions and shopping. We hope you will stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by gensanfrom San Jose

Very satisfied. Clean and well-mainteined

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was very comfortable and room was very clean. I also find their breakfast service is very good even the dinning space is not big. I do recommend the hotel for family trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Janicefrom Toronto

Home away from home

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We will definitely stay here again! The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was pleasant and always available. This is a busy spot with lots of 1-2 night visitors so they are obviously doing things right! We stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jimfrom everywhere

Stay Here

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly helpful staff. Room was not fully cleaned, but other than that, it was great. Staff help and friendliness made all the difference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bobfrom Tahoe

Riding the Skunk Train next day.

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place, but someone was in our room when checking in. Front desk clueless, but found us an empty one right away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com