Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Petaluma, CA

Good Place for Business Travelers

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
I have stayed her quite a few times over the past couple of year for work. The room is spacious and clean, breakfast is good. The staff is adequate. They never recognize me or my name, ask me the same questions each time. But that is the only down side. It is a good price for a good place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Suzanne, Thank you for staying with us again. I am very pleased to hear that you find the room spacious enough , the breakfast good, and reasonably priced. I am sorry that our staff did not recognize you on every visit when your name must already be in our regular guests list. Your comment on this regard will be shared with the team. We want every guests to feel welcomed and comfortable every time you visit us.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Crescent City, CA

coffee-less

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: the hot tub
Cons: Customer service!
The room presented well cleaned and organized, but the next morning the coffee pot didn't work, the iron was faulty as well. When I went to complain in person the the desk clerk I was told that she would send someone at 8 to fix it. I tried to explain that I would be about ready to check out at that time she just kept repeating herself. When I check out and told the clerk (who was a different one) about the coffee pot and the iron he just replied that these things happen. I was very disappointed in this motel. They didn't seem customer friendly and nor did they seem to care about whether you come back or not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Anne, I am so sorry for the way you were attended when you called front desk staff’s attention regarding your concern about the coffee pot and iron. Your feedback is taken seriously by our management as it help us monitor the quality of service and how you perceived the accommodation you received. Definitely, we want our guests to visit us again. Trust that you will experience better, finest service at best value on your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good roadside motel.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Can't beat the price. For a roadside motel, it took cars of business. It was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Bassman, Thank you very much for your kind words and for noticing our efforts to provide our guest with a clean and comfortable place to stay during their travels. We look forward for another chance to give you a great place to rest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Guyfrom Berkeley, CA

A Pleasant Stay

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was very comfortable. Front desk staff very friendly. I would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Guy, Thank you for letting us know how pleased you were with our services. It means a lot to us that you have taken the time to share your experience at our hotel.We look forward to serving you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amitfrom Los Angeles

our stay

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was overall a good stay although the room heater stopped working in one of our rooms and the manager has to change our room in the middle of night. The breakfast was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Amit, I am sorry for the inconvenience caused you be the malfunction of our heating unit in the room. Thank you for bearing with us when we had to move you to another room so you will have a better, more comfortable room to rest in. I am glad that you liked the breakfast served. I hope you will allow us another time to serve you better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristinfrom Edmonton, Alberta

Clean room for cheap rate

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed for two nights on a trip to and from the Avenue of the Giants. We stayed here only for the location to break up the drive. We were not expecting much due to the low rate we paid, but were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and modernity of the room. Bed was comfortable, floors have laminate and not carpet. Did not have a chance to use the pool or hot tub. Free breakfast was good and consisted of waffles, boiled eggs, toast, oatmeal, coffee, tea, etc. Only feedback we have is in regards to the front desk staff - the lady checking us in did not seem the friendliest and seemed annoyed that we were interrupting her supper by checking in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Kristin, Thank you for choosing to stay with us for 2 nights and we are truly glad that we have exceeded your expectations on the quality of clean, and the updates we have worked closely to improve the rooms for our guests’ comfort. I would like to apologize however that you were not pleased with the service you received from our staff during your check in. We appreciate your time in bringing this matter to our attention. We will make sure to remind our team of our goal to provide an inviting environment for our guests. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was much better than I usually get for this price point. Making it a great value and a good hotel overall. I didn't need any pampering so this was perfect. Good room, hardwood floors are always better than carpet in my book and everything I needed was available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, It is rewarding to learn that you find your stay in our hotel of good value. Your approval have paid off our effort to offer our guests above par quality of accommodation at best value. We are happy to know that we have met your preference on the quality of clean and the kind of flooring we have instead of typical carpeted rooms. We will be delighted to have you back in our hotel again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable lodging at budget price

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comfortable bed, AC, plumbing and lighting, TV, mini-fridge in good working order, spacious room, competitive pricing. Continental breakfast is very limited and typical low quality of budget-priced motels. Check-in/check-out simple and quick and unremarkable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for your high rating of our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience and for taking note of our effort to provide our guests comfortable place to rest, convenience and great value accommodation. Your feedback will be used as reference in our continuous effort to make your visit in our hotel, a great experience all the time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mikefrom Toronto

A nice choice for a stay in Ukiah.

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice room. Renovatedheating/ac with new hardwood floor and updated system. Very happy with our one stop here. Skipped the free breakfast and had a good breakfast at nearby Happy Donuts and Bagels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Mike, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you find the accommodation and service to have met your satisfaction. We will make sure you will enjoy consistent quality and value services on your future visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Cruz, CA

Very nice hotel!

Posted Dec 28, 2014
I have stayed at this hotel twice now and have had a great experience each time. It is very clean and has friendly staff. I will definitely be coming back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Sacha, Thank you for sharing your experience with us so fondly. We are glad to know that you were comfortable during your stay with us and for taking note of your approval on the quality of clean and efficiency of our staff. We look forward to your next visit.