Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location right off 101, easy to find. Has a l

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Good location right off 101, easy to find. Has a liquor store open late down the street.
Cons: Make sure sheets are clean. Be more lenient on breakfast hours.
Location: Super 8 Ukiah.
Typical hotel complaint. Dirty sheets on one bed, besides that, the rest of the room and facilities were decent. They made us pay extra for 4 people, the room only comes with 3 double beds, 3 towels, etc. Someone ended up sleeping on the floor. If you go in the morning for the free breakfast, make sure you go early, it ends at 9:30am, exactly. If you are in line to get something at 9:30am, the cleanup lady with put things away and you get nothing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa rosa, ca

Nice... For the price...

Posted Aug 27, 2014
It's a super 8.... Not much to talk about. Noisy neighbors, burnt sheets, room opens outside. On a good note, big tvs and a GREAT channel selection!!! I'd def do again if in Ukiah and on a budget
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello ginge, I apologize for our shortcomings in overseeing the quality of sheets provided in your room. Please allow us to serve you better on your next visit. Please call our attention if you have problems about the accommodation/services you receive as our staff on duty will certainly attend to you to make sure you will be comfortable.Thank you for making Super 8 your choice of hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pacifica, CA

Older motel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: free breakfast, free internet, staff friendly
Cons: Bedding
Location: This was just a one night stop. Did not do aything in town.
We just needed a place to sleep...arrived late and left early. The room itself was clean but sheet had stains and bedspread had cigerette holes. Internet was free but connection was in and out. Breakfast was sufficient and easy. Price was good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Miss Peggy, Please allow our team to serve you better on your next visit, do not hesitate to call the attention of our staff on duty should you have concerns. I assure you that they will attend and assist you promptly. We value your business and your satisfaction will continue to inspire us to strive for excellence. Thank you for your choice to stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Nice place for a road trip stop. A good town and just the right distance for San Fran if your heading north.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, It is a pleasure for us knowing that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience and for taking note our our place's convenience to your trip.It is great to hear of how you enjoyed the value of our services. Please know that your business is valuable to us and we will always stay committed to providing you great experience every time you visit us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chico, CA

Stayed 1 night in hotel to tour the jr college

Posted Jul 29, 2014
This hotel is disgusting. The pictures portray it to be way nicer then it is. Our room was dirty and I didn't feel safe. We had planned on swimming but didn't want to get in the pool. I highly suggest you don't stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel right off the highway

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Easy access off 101 and decent restaurant in the parking lot.
This hotel is a great option for the price. The room was in great shape and very comfortable. The restaurant in the parking lot didn't look terribly exciting but the breakfast I had there was really good. I only stayed one night while on a road trip and would do the same again if in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great deal for $115 for 6 people.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
On a hot day, it would have been nice for the air conditioning to already be cooling the room down...it didn't do the trick when we arrived at 9pm.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here 3 nights. My towels were never replaced though i handed them to housekeeping and they only came by at 9 am so my room was only cleaned by me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Stay at the Super 8

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent Price, Clean, but little things like the alarm clock not having a working reset, and the A/C wasn't working that well. But all in all I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple hotel good for sleeping

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Delivered as promised at a good price.
Location: The location is right off the highway so it may or may not be the safest place, but we had no problem. Close to mall with a couple of food options.
We had a ground floor room, so the room was exposed if the window was open. The walls were a little thin -- could hear loud conversations outside and doors closing. Hardwood floors were nice since carpet can get dusty/dirty-looking. The room was very clean, nice temperature, good amenities, good Internet, ample parking. Breakfast was a little bare-bones, only one or two options for each group of food (e.g. just bananas, or choice of bread/scones). Overall a nice place to stay for reasonable price if you're just passing through. Location is close to highway so if you're looking for something fancier, maybe a location closer to the city center would be better.