Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philippines

Location

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: location, lots of elevators, security
Cons: English newspapers
Location: Choijin Lam Temple Museum, Natural History Museum, square, the cultural show, KFC one block away, supermarket, Gobi cashmere store
The location of this hotel is very central. It is right across the Sukhbataar Square and a very upscale shopping mall. Behind the hotel is the Choijin Lam Temple Museum. It is also about 3-4 blocks away from the State Department Store. The hotel has lots of choices in the breakfast buffet; the service was ok. It has a cafe, Cantonese, Korean and Japanese restaurant as well. The Cantonese and Korean food we tried- it was very good and the serving size very big! The rooms were new. It was very clean and nothing went missing. It may be expensive but I guess we went on a very busy time during the summer. To get a taxi is about $150 a day to get you around to the Turtle Rock and other sightseeing spots outside the City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mingfrom Seoul

시설은 좋으나, 시끄러움.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: 시설, 교통
Cons: 예약한 숙박금과 실제 숙박금이 다름.
Location: 시내 중앙에 있어 비지니스 등에 좋음.
시설 등은 아주 좋으나, 광장에 면해 있어 행사가 많아 시끄러우며 호텔 바로 옆 나이트 클럽도 밤새도록 시끄러움. 익스피디아에서 호텔 예약한 금액과 실제 금액이 다름. 서비스 3%, 세금 10%가 빠져 있음. 그대로 믿고 갔다가 낭패 당했음. 조심할 것.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pool need refurbish. Pleasant stay, good restaurants in house.
1 out of 5
by Brodersfrom Gold Coast Australia

Unpleasant experiance

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Service of Staff
Location: Excellent, very convenient
The only good thing to be said about this hotel is its location which is very convent. Because of unavailability of another hotel, I needed to move to this hotel for two nights during my stay in UB. Although a much newer hotel, fittings were starting to break down, the carpet was badly bubbled, (I tripped over it) the air-conditioning didn't work, (the off button turned it on was one problem), etc. but the worst aspect of my stay was the almost hostile treatment by the staff, they were terrible. The hotel is very much over rated and over priced. I stay in hotels about 150 nights a year around Asia. I don't normally rate hotels but this experience was so bad, something needed to be said to jolt management out of compliancy - maintain your hotel, train your staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dfrom NAGOYA JAPAN

仕方ないです。

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Pros: 他のホテルより新しい
Cons: 寒くて/暑い/空調のコントロールが出来ない
Location: 一番便利
国が国ですから仕方ないです また次も泊まります これ以上のホテルは、今のところないですから。 ホテル内、すべてのレストランは、食事しても安全そうです
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cojakfrom Japan

ロビーが寒いよ。

Posted Dec 24, 2012
Pros: 部屋が綺麗。
Cons: ロビーが寒い。1階カフェが寒い。
Location: 街の中心に近く、便利です。
ウランバートルの中では良いホテルのひとつだが、改善の余地はまだあり。 外がマイナス20度ぐらいの頃に宿泊したが、ロビーが寒かった。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SBfrom Germany

Business Brit in UB

Posted May 17, 2012
Pros: Restaurant staff at breakfast, did not agree with comment about 'no buffet' so maybe things improved...
Cons: Controls in room for A/C confusing, three controls but no instructions.
Location: Good for CBD, UB 'sightseeing', local bars etc.
Maybe a new hotel, with some teething problems, but very comfortable for 2 night stay, and a fair price compared with other chain hotels. Limited own use of amenities, so cannot comment on internet, restaurant, room service etc. Large modern foyer but no character, and lack of any lounge meant no area to meet with clients, only restaurant could be used. But attention to detail in the rooms justified the rating & price. Check out the fully glazed bathroom...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scintillantefrom NZ

Has the potential to become the best in the city.

Posted Apr 29, 2012
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: room temperature, it was too hot. But the staff took good care of us and did everything that was in their powers to make our stay pleasant.
Location: Best!
Fully agree with all the comments made by Globalnomadtraveler from Trip Advisor. But it will be worth adding that the hotel's location is the best out of all the other hotels in this city. Especially, for business visitors. Its a brand new hotel, opened the doors before its official opening, hence not everything is straightened up yet. However, with the right management decisions and the right attention to details (breakfasts, entrance and etc.) this place has a potential to become the best in town. My compliments to local staff that are trying their best and working very hard. Will definetly stay there again, and will be keen to seeing all the good changes made.