Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Campbelltown

comfortable bed

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable
Cons: Overall as above-clean cups-new towels and buy some toilet rolls!!
Location: Near the Golf Club/beach
Disappointing. No milk or tea bags supplied- no tea towel- no spare toilet roll and only a few sheets left on the current wall. (Thank goodness for our own tissues). When noticed office closed. TV not tuned in - no soap as dispenser was empty. Yellow towels had stains on them and should be used as rags. White mugs were so badly stained inside I would not drink from them. Too dark when we arrived back at 9pm had trouble trying to see to unlock the door. I would have informed the management on Sunday morning but office closed until 12pm. Would not stay again or recommend this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stacey from Sydney CBD

Wonderful Clean apartmet

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Clean good location near beach
Location: Surfing, swimming, walking, relaxing, golf, exotic birds
If you are clean and independant then this is for you. They have big LCD Tv, new air con, kitchen nice spacious bathroom nice fluffy towels much appreciated. You also get to see all sorts of beautiful exotic birds that come around.
2 out of 5
by Arvie from Canberra

Graveyard next door

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The beach few mins away.
Cons: Customer Service
Location: A bit far from the main shopping centre especially if you are walking.
We felt like even we would not have stayed at the hotel they would have been fine. Customer service is all about making your customer feel special. on our first day, we saw a note on the reception door saying the room is open and the key is inside. That's is. No one to attend. Even when we were leaving no one to see off. We dropped the key in a box outside the reception.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Simey from Canberra

Basic overnighter

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was fine for the money spent. Did not meet management or come across service at all. Late arrival, key was in room and door open and upon departure key put in box. Minimal management but it worked fine. Really nice setting away form the beach, quiet location. For the money spent for a family of 5, it was fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by George from Wollongong

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location near club, golf and beach perfect
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Neil from Sydney

Not very good service

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lady at desk was very rude. Not only to me but other guest which I knew staying there. Wouldn't stay here again just on that
5 out of 5
Recommended
by luke from perth

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The motel is clean tidy and comfortable , whats more the manager was most helpful with advice about local activities and travel plans . Further to this she was most pleasant and friendly . The room was very comfortable and most importantly very clean .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Iva, Hotel Management
Dear Luke Thank you for your wonderful review, we are delighted you had such a wonderful time with us and we do look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Iva
3 out of 5
by MelN

Weekend away...

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Staff to be a little happier and more knowledgeable about the area.
Location: Dining at Bannisters is a must. Visiting local small wineries is a day very well spent + the beaches.
The location of the motel was good. We were just a little disappointed with staff not knowing some of the local attractions. It throw us off in what we would do on one of our days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from Bankstown

It's alright!

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place was clean although a bit old toilet & shower is too tiny. Not waterfront although just 10 mins walk. I missed having an iron & ironing board inside the room as what we usually have in our other accommodations.. Staff is very friendly & helpful. In spite of the toilet & iron issue - I don't mind staying in the same place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Daniel B from USA

OK, OK, OK

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was really just OK. Included a kitchen and was not too far from the beach. Stayed two nights, and they didn't empty the trash after the first day.