Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by marjie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Frankfrom Gairloch

As expected

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Low price, not luxurious, but good value for the money. Friendly. Choice of portion size in restaurant is a good idea.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

A bit run down

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a mile or so north of Ullapool, near the golf course, at the end of a suburban road. This place is a bit confusing: pub with good bar food, upscale restaurant (which only opens if the numbers are large enough to justify it) and part single-storey motel extension at the back. The motel extension is pleasant from the outside - but inside: welcome to the '70s. Knotty pine paneling, popcorn/Artex ceiling plaster that doesn't really hide the cracks from previous construction; more pine paneling on the bath. There was no chair in the room, and no desk area. More concerning, my eyes began to prickle and I got the kind of reaction that I do to mold, though the room was clean. The damp climate and the need for warmth and security make it a challenge. The vinyl window was locked shut, so I couldn't get air into the room, other than opening the door. I noticed that the extractor fan in the bathroom was thick with dust, so that may have worsened the air problem. So this is where upscale dining rubs up against run-down motel feel. The menu in the room was a bit pretentious with 'From the sea,' 'from the land' and so on. On a brighter note, the breakfast was fine and the staff were friendly, but when I walked around Ullapool in the morning I was making note of alternative places to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Food

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Motel is in beatiful location Park right outside your own room which is clean an d although small is adequate. Breakfasts are excellent and the food in the restaurant at night is top class Thoroughly enjoyed our visit and will be back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Saint Etienne

Bon rapport qualité prix, propreté à revoir

Posted Sep 29, 2014
On en a pour le prix, par rapport à d'autres hotels de la région. Par contre est effort est nécessaire sur la propreté.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by j townsendfrom galashiels

fantastic service

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
could not fault it ideal for our purpose
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Schimmeliges, enges Bad, zu teuer.

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Frühstück war gut, ansonsten war das Zimmer klein, Waschbecken im Zimmer, Minidusche mit Klo war extrem schimmelig und dementsprechend roch das ganze Zimmer, schlafen war nur bei offenem Fenster möglich. Nicht zu empfehlen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockport

Great all round package

Posted Sep 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by StephenMfrom Australia

quiet and relaxing

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only spent the one night, but would definitely stay again in ever back in the area. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. It had everything we required. An excellent dining room for dinner was an added bonus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Padova

An American motel in Ullapool

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The motel style
Cool place, restaurant and Breakfast is good, room is clean