Ratings based on 788 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Western Australia

Old and noisy

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Staff were courteous and helpful.
Cons: Curtains and noise insulation.
Location: Powerhouse Museum - excellent. Paddys Market (Market City) and Chinatown. Ian Thorpe Aquatic Centre. Close to Central Station.
It was difficult sleeping, as all noise from adjoining rooms and corridor carried into our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lyon

Situation géographique

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Le calme
Cons: Ras
Location: Quartier agréable
Hotel proche du centre ville mais suffisamment a l'écart pour ne pas avoir les nuisances sonores de la circulation automobile
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

aspire

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: the out dated furniture was ok in the 60s. and i like the antique look.
Cons: making the lifts work
Location: location was good, probaly the reason why they don't need to try
There was a large water puddle on the floor, staff were quite agressive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom South Coast, NSW

Best price and convenient location.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Price and convenient situation, comfortable although a bit run down.
Location: CLOSE TO CHINATOWN, CITY, POWERHOUSE MUSEUM, DARLING HARBOUR.
A pleasant stay, economic parking, walking distance to attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Very handy place to stay.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Location, parking and staff.
Cons: Rooms are a bit tired but clean and comfortable.
Location: For us friends and family but close to "everything".
A return trip every 12 months or so. Suits us well close to city, inner eastern and western suburbs and not too expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Central West, NSW

Good Hotel in quiet location

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Close to Darling Harbour area with parking. Quiet area.
Cons: Bed mattress springs were worn out. Room was very clean except that Ceiling Vent in bathroom was blocked with dust.
Location: Close to the Darling Harbour area. 100 meters from the Power house museum.
Experience was good except for double bed comfort. Location and staff were good.
4 out of 5
by Norm McAllister

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you so much for your time in filling in the feedback. We are glad that overall you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are currently looking into a gradual refurbishment of the hotel, and we hope to further provide guests with more comfortable stays. Once again thank you for your review and we also hope to welcoming you back to Aspire Hotel Sydney in the very near future. Regards, Aspire Management Team
5 out of 5
by Narelle Tuttonfrom Australia - NSW - Wollongong

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Brilliant large room with balcony
Cons: Bit tricky to work out the power
Location: Just right
Facilities: Modest; Value: Bargain; Service: Respectful, Courteous; Cleanliness: Pristine; secluded yet close to everything we needed
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014
Dear Dave & Narelle, Thank you so much for your time in filling the feedback. We are absolutely thrilled to your feedback and generous comments in all section of feedback. As you mentioned, our hotel's room is much bigger and spacious than other hotels in Sydney CBD and also contains the private balcony. We will be glad to have you stay with Aspire Hotel Sydney again in the very near future. Fumihiko I. Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central NSW

Surprised at how good it was

Posted Dec 16, 2014
I was stuck for somewhere to stay in Sydney, most hotels were booked, found a room at the Aspire. Enjoyed the night, decent room, quiet location.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom United States

Disgusted

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Hotel charged $50 for each additional child. Roof leaks had rotted the wood in the closet. It was in repaired. Foldaway bed had unwashed yellow stain on sheets. The worn out sofa cushions had crusty stains from someone's dirty romp. We were thoroughly grossed out. I complained. They verified my claims and returned the extra kid charges. This place should be $80/ night or less. My worst hotel stay so far.