Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bondi

Nice hotel close to Uluhru Town square and Airport

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Amazing true Australian experience With the Aboriginal people being central to activities and culture in the area. Uluhru and The Olgas were stunning beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Position to all facilities

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: It's position to the town centre and airport pick up
Cons: Conmunication Told Reception that we were on a morning Tour back at 11am for check out. Yet House keeping came 4times was pushing to get us out,
It was a short stopover but would go back if the chance arrived Very well appointed and convienent All staff very freindly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

A luxury Oasis in the Desert.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The facilities.
Cons: DAILY CLEANING of room, could be improved.
Location: Situated near the Town square, shuttle buses , food outlet and eating places, as well as near to the main information centre.
A lovely, stay in a top spot. The staff were very friendly and helpful with everything, ranging from tour advise to wifi connection etc. The breakfast which was included was very good, all round it was a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

In celebration of our 50th birthday

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: I liked this hotel because it was quiet and for its spacious resort grounds.
Cons: The exterior of the buildings are looking a bit tired and could do with a facelift.
Location: Due to its remote location we hired a car and each day we explored the many walks at Uluru and Kata Tjuta and watched the sunrise and sunsets.
I booked our 4 night stay at Sails to celebrate mine and my husband's 50th birthday. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Uluru and it certainly made for a memorable birthday celebration. On arrival there was a bottle of complementary sparkling wine from the hotel management. As we had requested, we were given a room on the top floor which to our surprise had a nice view of Uluru, which is very rare at this hotel. Our room was great and I thought the hotel facilities, including the pool area were above standard. I felt the appearance of the exterior of the property is getting a bit tired, but that is something you would expect considering the age of the resort and that it is located in a remote, harsh environment. We enjoyed the buffet breakfasts every morning and our dinner on the first night at Ilkari which is also buffet style but with an interactive dining experience. We found the staff to be very helpful and accommodating. I celebrated my birthday dinner at the 'Sounds of Silence' where we enjoyed our experience of dining under the stars. We both enjoyed our stay and I would thoroughly recommend this hotel in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

We stayed at this hotel to visit Uluru

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The pool was nice and the rooms were large and clean
Cons: Everything about the customer service experience needs to be improved. Staff were unhelpful and rude and I would not stay here again or recommend it
Our experience at this hotel was not very good. We found the service from the staff at the hotel reception to be very poor. The staff were both unwelcoming and unhelpful. Everything seemed to be too much trouble for them and it appeared that they were doing us a favour by serving us. When we arrived at the hotel we had asked for two adjoining rooms as we were travelling with our children. The hotel had put us in rooms on separate floors so we asked them to move us, this was met with a very unhelpful attitude from the front desk staff who seemed to think were asking for the most difficult thing in the world. We also asked to access our rooms early as we had arrived a couple of hours before the standard check in time and were very tired after a long journey, this was met with a flat refusal from the staff. I can understand that the rooms might not be ready but the way we were told this was just plain rude. We were only staying at the hotel one night and the next morning we asked if we could extend the check out time by 30 minutes as our transfer to the airport was later in the morning. Again we were told very tersely that this would not be possible unless we paid a $25 surcharge, I refused to pay this and eventually the front desk person backed down and agreed 30 minutes would be OK. Overall a very disappointing experience for a hotel which is far from cheap. I stayed over 100 nights in hotels in the last 12 months and I would say that this was one of the worst experiences.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very good location.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location and lay out
Cons: Outside the rooms was a bit tatty compared to the rest of the hotel
Location: Good
Shame not all rooms had view of the Rock Nice hotel Expensive for the facilities though
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arlington hts ,il

very pricey

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: lobby
prices too high for standard they offer , no better choices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best of the Bunch

Posted Jul 13, 2014
As this is one of the best hotels in the resort it met our expectations. The restaurant is little over rated but apart from that a really good place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely resort with terrible service

Posted Jul 10, 2014
The stay at this resort started with a closure of the swimming pool without an appology or compensation to the guests, then wrong meal being delivered to the room TWICE and in the end we were overcharged when checking out again receiving no appology.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Coggo from Melbourne

Comfort in a remote location.

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good comfortable accommodation although more four star than the advertised five star. Though pricey we found the terrace rooms to be the go. Having the small town centre nearby is a bonus as some of the free shows there filled any spare time well and the supermarket was handy. We found the desk staff to be quite helpful.