Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Park City, UT

Overall Horrible Hotel. Not in Nusa Dua. Unclean.

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Refund unhappy clients.
Location: Far from any nice beaches and also very far from any interesting dining options. Hotel transport service is overpriced (more than bluebird taxi).
This hotel is nothing but false advertising. I was on my honeymoon with my wife, and decided to book a villa at the Nusa Dua Retreat based on my online search while in our other villa in Seminyak. We wanted to experience other areas of Bali, and unfortunately for me I booked a four night stay and pre-paid. It was non-refundable...BIG MISTAKE! I booked the most expensive villa, and the pictures looked great. It showed a nice outdoor area with grass lined pavers and a private pool. When we arrived and were taken to our room, it was not even close to the photos. The view was of an adjoining villa and a rubbish heap off to the left where they leave their construction leftovers. Needless to say, we were not happy. The hotel then put us in a different room, which was OKAY, but then we were listening to the buzzing of a power transformer all day/night. The bathroom also started emitting a rotten stench due to a failure in the plumbing systems. We ONLY STAYED FOR ONE NIGHT!!! After night one, we stayed with a friend on her boat and then completely moved out and went to the Ayodya Hotel in Nusa Dua. The Ayodya was wonderful and ACTUALLY IN NUSA DUA! The Nusa Dua Retreat IS NOT IN NUSA DUA! We tried for a month to get our money back for two nights, and after a lengthy back and forth, we never got anywhere and just lost our money. DO NOT STAY HERE IF YOU HAVE ANOTHER OPTION!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by 小灰from 香港

超大超舒适的地方,就是位置太偏僻

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
我们住的villa有215平米,包括私人游泳池,还有天台,上面有BBQ的工具。总体来说,真的超级好超级好,住得太舒服了。而且叫room service定饭什么的也不贵,东西也很好吃。唯一的缺点就是位置比较偏僻,很难找。不过酒店有车可以免费去附近的海滩。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ellie

Quite good

Posted Feb 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was clean and comfortable. The staffs are very friendly which is the main reason I liked d place. The room is VERRYYY spacious with own pool. Food's not great. If you just wanna relax in the villa it's perfect. If you want to use other facilities within d complex (restaurant, pool table etc) can b bit dissappointing. I liked it tho
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

next to the beach

Posted Dec 22, 2012
Pros: the villa
Cons: distance from the city
Location: far from the city but a beautiful beach just 10 mins walk from the hotel.
its a very beautiful place to visit very good staff,very supportive,great culture and hospitality but quite far from the city but all over a great experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Ostentatious but lacking depth of service

Posted Jan 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
On the surface, the Nusa Dua Resort is impressive. The accommodation are three room flats with individual pools and sun roof. There is a television in every room and the furnishings look lush. So the resort looks like a good deal compared to the more expensive hotels in the Uluwatuu region. However, the problems start with finding the hotel. Both google maps and Hotels.com maps put this hotel in the Nusa Dua region, which it is not. Finding it took a couple of hours. And the telephone number on hotels.com is wrong too. So I had to use 3g on global roaming to get to the hotel web site to find the correct number. I am not sure if this is hotel.com's problem or not, but if I were the hotel, I would have updated the information. The room furnishings look lush but are ok. Looking at the finishings, you can see it is slipshod. When coffee and cakes are served in the room, housekeeping does not necessarily take the cups and cakes away in the morning cleaning. Wifi is present but very spotty. The hotel is in a remote area and using the hotel transport, although impressive, is unnecessarily expensive. The breakfast is passable and the restaurant food is forgettable. There is a beach close to the hotel with a shuttle service from the hotel. There is a much cheaper and tasty restaurant at the beach. What the hotel aspires to be and the price just about makes it, but it really was not to my taste.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Asia

Not near anything

Posted Nov 10, 2011
Hotel accomodations nice, Rooms are very good but it is literally in the middle of a cow pasture miles from anything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom 大阪

喧騒から離れてのんびりなさりたい方にはぴったりのヴィラです

Posted Sep 29, 2011
まずご注意頂きたいのが、ロケーションです。なぜか分かりませんが、Expediaに限らず、他のホテル予約サイトもいくつか確認してみましたが、地図に表示されるホテルの場所が実際の場所と異なっています。(修正して頂きたいです。) 宿泊を考えておられる方は、直接Nusa Dua Retreatのサイトをご覧になって地図を確認された方が良いと思います。 私はヌサドゥアの中心地にあると思いこのヴィラを予約しましたが、実際は中心地からはかなり離れたところに位置しており、ヴィラ周辺は地元住民の方が鶏や牛を飼育しているようなところでした。 新しいヴィラということもあり、街中の流しのTaxiドライバーさんにホテル名を伝えても知られておらず、住所を伝えても行ったことがない限りこのヴィラを見つけるのは難しいと思います。私の場合はドライバーさんからヴィラに電話を入れて場所の説明をしてもらい、さらに途中で何度かローカルの方に道を尋ねての到着でした。(スミニャックからは、場所がよく分からないのでFix Priceは不可と言われ、メーターで行って13万Rp.弱でした。) ヴィラのスタッフのみなさんは笑顔が素敵でとても親切でした。サービスについては、リクエストには応えてもらえますが、「言わなくても気付くでしょ」という日本基準を持ち込んでしまうとがっかりする点があるかもしれません。例えば、ドレッサーのティッシュが無くなった際、そのままでは補充されていませんでした。翌日にボックスの蓋を外して置いておくと補充されていました。シャワージェルも残り少なくなった段階では補充されず、完全に無くなってから蓋を外してビンを裏返しておくと補充してありました。 部屋はとても広く開放感がありました。シャワーの水圧も十分でした。屋上で昼間は青空の下ゆっくり読書をし、夜は寝転んで星空を眺めたりしていました。時折、鶏や犬の鳴き声が聞こえてきて平和な感じのする、のんびりするには最高の場所です。 ただ、私たちの部屋に付いていたプールは水が循環されていないようで、ゴミが浮かんでいるのがぱっと見て分かる感じでしたので利用しませんでした。レストランの横に共用のプールがあります。ビーチはヴィラから離れており、シャトルで行かなければならないとのことでしたので行きませんでした。 スパは一度だけ利用しました。とても心地良かったです。予約時、特に何もリクエストしませんでしたが、私たち2名を担当して下さったセラピストはどちらも女性でした。紙ショーツもありました。 思っていたロケーションと違うという点での不満はありましたが、結果からすると、喧騒から離れたのどかな風景の広がる静かなヴィラで、とてもリラックスできる環境でした。 ヴィラに篭って何もしない贅沢を味わいたい方にはぴったりだと思います。 ショッピングなど楽しみたい方は、クタへは1日2回(ただし、行きのみで帰りは無し)、ヌサドゥアのバリコレクションへは事前に頼んでおけばリクエストした時刻に(こちらは帰りのピックアップもありです)シャトルが出ますので、そちらを利用されれば良いと思います。 上記はいずれも2011年9月23日から3泊した際の情報と個人的な感想になりますが、ご参考になれば幸いです。