Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 茨城

最後に残念でした

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: レストランのスタッフ(男子)は、明るく楽しい方が多く感じました。 また、一人だけ日本語を片言ですが話ができたので助かりました。
Cons: レストランの食事の味と食材をもう少し改善して欲しいですね。 ルームクリーンを毎日してください。 その時、プールに浮かんだゴミなども採って欲しいですね。
Location: Vilaのロケーションは、素敵でした。
個別のコテージになっていてとても素敵でした。 バリ島でも田舎の方に位置するホテルなのでしょう、周りには、歩いて行けるような所がありませんでした。 今度行くときには、クタかウブドの方がいいのかもしれませんね。 築年数が多少、建物に出始めているようでしたが日本と比べては、いけないことと思っております。 最後にチェックアウトしたときのスタッフの対応、態度には、残念でした。
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom j

Place was deserted

Posted Oct 3, 2014
I guess the downside of a place full of villas with your own pool is that the hotel always seemed deserted. Although that being said, an employee estimated the resort bring at about 60% capacity, though i would assume thats a generous assumption. Even when we ate breakfast we were the only ones. With villas around us being vacant, room seemed a bit creepy at night, often hearing the cows rustling through rubbish over our back fence. As a young couple, we regretted staying here as we had no interaction with anyone besides staff, so i guess itd be great if you want solitude. Great size villa, nice private pool, nice and friendly staff. Dont get the free shuttle to jimbaran bay restaurant.. We paid 1,500,000rp for a seafood dinner which wasnt as good as our 500,000 dinner from "made bagus cafe" just down the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relax session with the family

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Excellent villa for the family hidden away. Great downtime with the family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

AMAAAAZING!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The pictures shown do not do this luxurious place any justice. Its perfect in every way, its very nice and arranged, its also very big.
Cons: Breakfast buffet is not too bad if you eat eggs and meats however if you like a light breakfast or you are a vegetarian then you will not be stuffed.
Location: Its about 20 minutes from denpasar central, thats not a problem because the activities are widely spreaded across bali and you will need to commute.
I came here for my honeymoon, they were fully prepared after a special request was written on expedia, they really did make us feel special. The staff are very friendly and humble, at all times during the night there would be staff to assist you, wether its re-cleaning the pool or to assist. I would defiantly suggest it to everyone that goes, wether you are old, young, friends, couples and I can defiantly see my self going again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom japan

静かでのんびり過ごせるヴィラ

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: ドリームランドビーチに近くて、車で移動するには、何処へ行くにも便利。 ヴィラは、2人で過ごすのにとても快適でした。 プールも思ってたより大きくて室内も屋外も最高でした。
Cons: シャワーの排水が悪い。
Location: ドリームランドビーチには、送迎バスが頻繁に出ていて便利。 ウルワツにも近いです。
繁華街からは遠いけど、その分とても静かで寛げる。 残念のは日本語、英語を話せるスタッフが居なくて、こちらの要望が伝わりにくいこと。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location and layout

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Staff were pleasant and friendly.
Cons: Bed linen. The decor was dated.
The hotel was well laid out and in a great location. The staff were pleasant and attentive. However the bed linen was dirty and there was renovation work taking place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Neeta & Manoharfrom Mumbai, India

comfortable, luxurious and full privacy. Excellent

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: privacy, comfort and luxury.
Cons: some more variety of vegetarian food. (if possible even an Indian dish)
Location: water sports and the temples.
it was like a dream come true. had a wonderful experience staying at the 1 bedroom villa. worth the money spent. it was my second vacation with my hubby after 30 years of my marriage and would very willingly say, it was a superb experience staying at the Dreamland Villa. thanks to the whole staff and the driver Mr.Dion who really helped us for the sight seeing tour of Bali. in short had a very very nice holiday and a luvly stay at the villa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frannyfrom Canberra

Quiet villa next to Karma beach beach in Bali

Posted Apr 28, 2014
The villa lacked a few amenities compared to my last visit 3 years ago. The air conditioner never did get fixed during my 5 days so it was difficult to get a good night sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tomaszfrom Australia - Tasmania

Perfect retreat.

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Privacy and isolation.
Cons: Some refurbishment would spruce up the place and breakfast menu for people who stay longer, could be monotonous.
Location: For us the isolation was a positive aspect, but not far, by using the free hotel shuttle, is the beach.
I had a pleasant stay at The Dreamland Villas. Dreamland did not disappoint and it made my second stay there, again a memorable one. The villa is very spacious and well-equipped with all the things you might need for your stay there. If not, the ever-ready and friendly staff are always awaiting your needs and render their assistance in a timely manner. The personality and friendliness of the staff was just so overwhelming. The staff always were so friendly and willing to help out that it was simply just a wonderful overall experience. If all hotels had working staff like this it would make a huge difference. The bathroom was just amazing and the room opened to my own pool and I had a hard time ever wanting to leave my own private Villa! For the price you just can't beat it. Thank you so much to the wonderful staff that bent over backwards to make my stay special. I will always remember you all and I'm sure that I will see you all again shortly.