Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jerry from il

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rosalind from Chicago

Wedding Weekend/ Daylight Savings

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our family decided to stay at the Comfort Inn due to its proximity to the expressway. We attended a wedding over the weekend off Old National Way. The staff, especially Jennifer, was great. Our room was comfortable and close to stores such as Walmart and Kroger. The hotel has been renovated, has free WiFi, and free breakfast. The only issues we had were the housekeeper knocked on the door 2 hours before checkout because she forget to set her time back (Daylight Savings) and during our last night the neighbors were loud as if they were knocking on the wall. But overall the stay was good and we would stay at the Comfort Inn again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kristina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Royston from Florida

Poor service/Bad Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
From the moment we walked in we were given the "please don't inconvenience me" reception. There was no wiggle room to check in even 30 min early. Once we finally got the room, the was no shower head on the shower. When I brought it up to the lady at the desk, all she said was " we'll our maintenance guy has gone home...you'll have to worry about it tomorrow". Again, the vibe she gave off was, I'm eating my chips...don't bother me with this. Limited parking available...and a few cars were broken into during the night. And the floor we stayed on smelled like an old ash tray. I've stayed in MANY hotels all over the country...this has been the worst yet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Facility

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Nice rooms, very clean, large flatscreen TV, comfortable bed, friendly staff.
Cons: Shower head, better options in vending. Only options are chips, cup cakes and candy bars. No nut, cheese or PB crackers, etc. Fix ice machine.
Location: Didn't find much around there.
Room was nice, clean, great TV, & great bed. Shower head was low and hand held would not stay in position while showering. Had to use it as handheld. Did not have a coffee maker in room but had coffee supplies. Maybe you have to ask at the front desk. Had a great breakfast. Evidence of hotel under remodel. Four cars parked in front were broken into. Noticed cameras were in place but not hooked up. What can you say. It is Atlanta and could happen anywhere. Ice machine was out of order and vending machines did not have many choices. But overall, great hotel especially for the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Mobile al

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nobody at front desk for a long time when I arrived
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by On a trip from Lower Alabama

Family getaway

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
All of the rooms have been completely updated. The staff were excellent. Lobby renovations underway, and looks great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Barbara from Vancouver

Under construction

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The woman at the front desk was very helpful and the room was fine except there was no way to get any fresh air. The halls and lobby are totally torn up and the kids enjoyed the pool but there was no ventilation and again no windows to open and the chlorine was oppressive. The hot tub was set to very hot. Worth what we paid with a coupon but no more
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was under construction . Lobby was completely gutted should have probably been informed they were under major renovation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by al from Miami, FL, USA

Great experance

Posted Apr 19, 2013
Great experance even though hotel was being renovated.