Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

great stay

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: the welcoming by the couple at the hotel
Location: Discovery Park of America located in Union city
upon arrival friendly and most helpful information . the room was included with many extras that we had not expected such as ironing board and iron ,,,,dispeseners of soap and shampoo in bathroom and much more.we also stayed an extra night which was available .if traveling in the area we would return again to this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Small, older, nondescript facility that was most likely build about 30 or 40 years ago. Well kept and maintained, very clean. The staff was exceptionally friendly and accommodating. Don't expect much, especially for the price, but given the lack of options in Union City, you can't really complain. I'd stay again, if necessary, but not in the Jacuzzi room. As the lack of shower options made it a pain to bathe without filling up the entire tub.
5 out of 5
by fastphantom from west tn

Stay here for a race

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Close to where I need to b
Ease to find. Price was good. If I need to stay up there again I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by big t from clarksville

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by big t

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Michigan

Our second visit

Posted Sep 9, 2013
This is the second time me and my husband have stayed at the "Country Hearth" Always clean, friendly service, and close to everything. And the breakfast is always good!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by essex from new jersey

too high

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: in the same town as my family
Cons: prices
Location: location was fine all stores and food around
i didnt get the price that was online. when i got there i was charged $30 dollars extra and $10dollars extra for someone else(3people) staying in a room with double beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Becky from Corbin, KY, USA

pleasantly surprised

Posted May 8, 2012
I booked this hotel over the internet and was not sure what to expect. My Daughter and I traveled to watch college baseball at the nearby university, we were pleasantly surprised. The exterior of the hotel was clean and well kept but a bit dated in appearance. I was pleased to find that our room and bathroom were very clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Althought the hotel sits just off the main roadway it was very quiet and we were able to get a great nights rest. We checked out early but were told that they did offer a continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chatham, IL

I am coming back in two weeks.

Posted Apr 30, 2012
Pros: Convenient to shopping and food; Comfortable bed. Shower was nice. Breakfast worked for me.
Cons: Carpet was pushing the end if its life.
Very good value for the $. This appears to be a small family run facility. Very friendly at check-in. They were waiting for us since we were the final reservation of the night to show up. The tub/shower unit appeared to be brand new. The grounds were well kept. Breakfast area was neat and with a decent variety of food to choose from - especially for the price. Nice new flat screen TV in the room. The King bed was comfortable. There was a love seat in the room too. AC worked fine. (80s outside)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Deal

Posted Apr 19, 2012
The beds were more firm than I've ever experienced at a hotel, but the room was very clean and we were very satisfied with the breakfast as well. It was a very good deal and the price was right!