Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Rooms were very expensive. Beds were not very comfortable. There was a rain storm and the hotel left large trash cans in the hallway to catch the leaks and plaster falling from the ceiling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: convenient location off freeway bath products
Cons: musty smell of the room
It's conveniently off the freeway. Big hotel, but old and dated. Front desk lady was very nice. The room had a very very moldy smell, almost like someone just took a shower and didn't open a window. I ended up opening a window to try and get the smell out, but that didn't work. I liked the Temple Spa products in the bathroom and they even had 3 small Temple Spa products for sleeping, including foot gel, body cream and aromatherapy spray. Bed was comfy.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

It can use some work.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The rooms were some what decent but it needs work. Some stuff in the room needed to get fixed and it was overlooked. The morning staff at the front desk was not friendly, didn't even say good morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A. Smithfrom el dorado hills, ca

meeting friends in the Bay area

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
For a last minute decision to stay in the Bay area, I was surprised by what we got for our money. We wanted to stay near a friend in the Silicon valley area but also needed a place to launch off in the early hours for SF the next morning. We paid about half of the average prices near the airport. I'll admit the expectations were pretty low, and when we arrived and unloaded In the room, it was much nicer than we thought! The front desk woman was helpful, the grounds were beautiful, and most importantly the beds were comfortable. The only negative I can mention was there was an amway convention going on somewhere so we were kept up late with all the noise and chatter. Also there was no complimentary breakfast but for the money we saved it was not a big deal. I would stay at another crowne plaza if given the choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel had a foul smell in the hallway. I appreciated that I got checked in quickly, but for a crown plaza the hotel was pretty old and outdated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brucefrom Pomona

honeymoon

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very relaxing and comfortable accommodations
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy stay

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The people at the front desk.
Cons: Security and updating the rooms.
On Sat night 9/30 my nephew and I were woken up to running down the hall, yelling, fighting and slamming of doors next to our room. We were very scared, alarmed and unsure of what to do. We didn't want to leave our room or call seeing as we could hear them, that they might hear us. On another note the room was old. Cracks in the sink, pieces of the ceiling missing and cracks in the bathroom walls/floors. I would not recommend this hotel even though the front desk was very helpful when I was using the business center.