Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Too Noisy. Staff is rude and unprofessional No Electrical plugs in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Union City

Posted Mar 18, 2015
The hotel close to highway 880, it's convenient to go any where. I will suggest my friend to live here next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Taipei

房間寬敞舒適

Posted Mar 18, 2015
有雙人床、小沙發、書桌,暖氣與熱水供應快速有效! 游泳池很乾淨! Check-in, Check-out快速方便
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Not bad

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Pool and ponds.
Cons: Train housekeeping better.
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby.
Nice hotel, clean, welcoming. A little dated but still looked good. Only complaint was that housekeeping knocked on our door at 9am to clean, even though check out was noon and we had a Do Not Disturb sign on the door. I would stay again though. Good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little tired

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Needs an upgrade of carpets and baths
Location: Convenient to the freeway and our travels and within a price range, if entertaining would look to other hotels but would expect to pay 275 to 300 plus
Found the staff and general appearance satisfying but the hotel needs a little work. This is more by way of an example the bathroom door was weathered with the laminate starting to come off the bottom of the door and the bath/shower had obvious need of replacing the spout and drain with rust markings noted. When you are paying $200 plus for a weekday night I would expect prestine appearances. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The hallway carpet is also ready to be replaced. Again the staff was nice and we had no complaints about our service 4 star care.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cockroaches in room. Outdated room.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Checked in and within 5 minutes discovered 2 cockroaches next to the bed on the nightstand and hotel phone. Had to change rooms. Decor is outdated. Bathrooms need remodeling. Entire property needs a facelift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Nice hotel with convenient location

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Friendly, accommodating staff, good cleanliness, lighting.
Cons: Time for a facelift- finish on bathroom door was worn out, the room furniture had too much wear and tear for a Crown Plaza hotel.
Location: N/A- strictly all business for me-
Hotel fits well with business travel- Quality of building and room fits with the hotel name. In general everything was at least a 4 star- it was the furniture, wallpaper, etc nearing end-of-life dragging down an otherwise 4 star rating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good place to stay

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: close to the freeway, easy to find
Cons: the hotel needs to be renovated and that old hotel smell needs to be eliminated.
Location: there is a shopping center just minutes from the hotel room, they have a lot of restaurants to eat, grocery store, Starbucks and a movie theater.
We only stayed a couple of days and by the pictures and other reviews I didn't think the hotel was a bad one. The hotel is extremely old, it looks old and it smells very old. The room itself was cleaned but the carpets outside and the surroundings were not. Beds are very uncomfortable; they're single beds and not queen size beds. We found people out in the parking drinking beer and just hanging out. When I checked in they didn't tell us where our room was, we just got the keys and were sent to look for the room. There are different buildings we had to search for our room. Upon checking out, there was only one person so it took forever. There is no choice of checking out through the TV, I had to wait in line for more than 15 minutes and just decided to leave the keys in the counter rather than just continue to wait. I will never stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Excellent location for our needs.
Spent two nights and had a wonderful stay. Would definitely come back. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to highway

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Convenient to highway, nice parking spaces, secure doors
Cons: Renovation of hotel rooms
Location: Location is excellent and is convenient to bay area attractions
Hotel staff is accommodating but rooms need renovations. Room had ceiling cracks, water not draining properly etc