Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

It can use some work.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The rooms were some what decent but it needs work. Some stuff in the room needed to get fixed and it was overlooked. The morning staff at the front desk was not friendly, didn't even say good morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy stay

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The people at the front desk.
Cons: Security and updating the rooms.
On Sat night 9/30 my nephew and I were woken up to running down the hall, yelling, fighting and slamming of doors next to our room. We were very scared, alarmed and unsure of what to do. We didn't want to leave our room or call seeing as we could hear them, that they might hear us. On another note the room was old. Cracks in the sink, pieces of the ceiling missing and cracks in the bathroom walls/floors. I would not recommend this hotel even though the front desk was very helpful when I was using the business center.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom S

Posted Aug 18, 2014
3 people registered to stay in the room and only 1 washcloth was provided. I called the front desk to request 2 more. 20 minutes later I called housekeeping to see what was taking so long. The call went to voicemail. I called the front desk back. After 1 hour the additional wash cloths arrived. We were showered and ready for dinner by 9PM. Very inconvenient and slow service. There should have been 4 wash cloths in the room to begin with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by L.from Houston

My stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the comfort and friendly service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

not what I expected

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The reception attendant was NOT a pleasant conversant and was not welcoming. The room's bathroom exhaust fan did not work. There was only 2 towels and they ran out of face towels. The housekeeping phone extension did not work.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nancyfrom Bay Area

Expected better!

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have been at Crowne Plazas all over the world and this was not anywhere near my expectations. The interior room was deplorable. Holes in the walls where stuff used to be (e.g. former towel racks, pictures, etc), mold and mildew in bathroom, only 2 towels and 1 wash cloth, electrical outlets that didn't work, noises from adjoining rooms were loud, terrible cafe service and food was awful, room service wait was ok but didn't bring any condiments - requiring another call and wait. This place needs a major overhaul physically and for quality control. I will avoid this location in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Leak in roof

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
For this type of hotel, you would expect a leaky roof. Listened to driping all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the freeway

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Overall the hotel experience was enjoyable. It's located in a decent area, close to the freeway and local shopping centers. It is an older hotel and the layout is a little awkward but personally I got used to it after a day or two. The staff was great, the room was clean and pleasant. Personally, I'd prefer easier access to the stairs from the outside of the building, rather than having to walk all the way through the halls to reach the elevator. I would recommend this hotel as everything in my experience was mostly positive, I only had a few minor issues here and there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room service was exceptional! Had the best chef salad ever!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com