Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calaveras County CA

Location good needs renovating.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
This hotel is overpriced for the condition of property. It needs to be renovated & updated. Right off freeway. Not secure with unlocked single pane windows in hallways & no screens. This area very limited hotel availability. Thought Crowne would be nicer and modern.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Because booking expedia tend to give you not there best rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ontario, ca

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Very nice staff, room was a little crowded and needs a little TLC. comfortable and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Too Noisy. Staff is rude and unprofessional No Electrical plugs in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Union City

Posted Mar 18, 2015
The hotel close to highway 880, it's convenient to go any where. I will suggest my friend to live here next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Taipei

房間寬敞舒適

Posted Mar 18, 2015
有雙人床、小沙發、書桌,暖氣與熱水供應快速有效! 游泳池很乾淨! Check-in, Check-out快速方便
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Not bad

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Pool and ponds.
Cons: Train housekeeping better.
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby.
Nice hotel, clean, welcoming. A little dated but still looked good. Only complaint was that housekeeping knocked on our door at 9am to clean, even though check out was noon and we had a Do Not Disturb sign on the door. I would stay again though. Good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little tired

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Needs an upgrade of carpets and baths
Location: Convenient to the freeway and our travels and within a price range, if entertaining would look to other hotels but would expect to pay 275 to 300 plus
Found the staff and general appearance satisfying but the hotel needs a little work. This is more by way of an example the bathroom door was weathered with the laminate starting to come off the bottom of the door and the bath/shower had obvious need of replacing the spout and drain with rust markings noted. When you are paying $200 plus for a weekday night I would expect prestine appearances. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The hallway carpet is also ready to be replaced. Again the staff was nice and we had no complaints about our service 4 star care.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cockroaches in room. Outdated room.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Checked in and within 5 minutes discovered 2 cockroaches next to the bed on the nightstand and hotel phone. Had to change rooms. Decor is outdated. Bathrooms need remodeling. Entire property needs a facelift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Nice hotel with convenient location

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Friendly, accommodating staff, good cleanliness, lighting.
Cons: Time for a facelift- finish on bathroom door was worn out, the room furniture had too much wear and tear for a Crown Plaza hotel.
Location: N/A- strictly all business for me-
Hotel fits well with business travel- Quality of building and room fits with the hotel name. In general everything was at least a 4 star- it was the furniture, wallpaper, etc nearing end-of-life dragging down an otherwise 4 star rating.