Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Emmy from IL

Quiet weekend for a family wedding

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: It was close to where we needed to be, and had many options for food nearby.
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms, and the wiring situations. I would have loved to walk in and have working lights and outlets.
Location: There were tons of options for food nearby, many were fast food. It was really convenient though!
Late check in was great, since we didn't get on the road at our desired time, but walking into the room was disappointing. The light switch directly to the left of the door didn't work. That is until we plugged in a phone charger into the outlet next to the first bed and wiggled the socket around a bit. The wiring in the room is just not correct. Then we found holes in the top sheet as well as cigarette burn holes in the shower curtain and tub when it is supposed to be a non smoking room. The bottom of the tub also had dirt in it, which to me isn't ideal. It worked for what we needed, but was not up to the standards I had hoped for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nick from Lexington, KY

Good but Not Great

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a bit older, but it was actually better than I expected for the price.
2 out of 5
by Jack from TN

Do Not Expect a Lot

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Just about everything.
We did not expect a lot and we certainly weren't disappointed. The room was of adequate size but far from modern. The furnishings were bare bone and generally crummy or non-existant. We had to clean hair from the drain in the shower/tub before using it and even then we still had standing water durning our bathing. A single wall switch operated all the lights and receptacles in the room which made use of the appliances/TV/clock, etc. a puzzle. Matresses were spongy and obviously well used. Outside parking areas were covered with sandy grit and the pavement was overdue for resurfacing. The pool area was teeny-tiny. So-so on the basic breakfast offering. We will definitely avoid this place on future visits to the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Reveiwer from from GA

It served its purpose

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
the tub was full of soap scum, think it is a little over priced but for the convenience to the university right there is good. They good be a lot more tidy on the rooms, but it served its purpose for the weekend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Spend the extra money. Stay elsewhere

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room smelled bad. Lights didnt work. Private hairs in shower.Spend the extra few bucks and stay elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mary from Ga

Posted May 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice at a modest price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jay from Fl

Martin

Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was older but everything was clean and worked
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Liz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zach from Bellingham, WA

Simple Comfort

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Good overall hotel. Nothing fancy, but comfortable and reasonably priced. Would stay there again if the opportunity arises.