Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: It was clean, except for the kitchen floor, needed some soap and water.
Cons: The room should be stocked with a few of the items expected at an Extended Stay hotel.
The location is ok, though in the middle of a large mall. Several restaurants to pick from. However the room was not equipped with ANY of the usual items expected at an Extended Stay hotel. No plates, no silverware, no mugs, nothing. Had to get what I needed from the front desk, got ONE of each item.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom union city

Great for vacationing and great times

Posted Feb 10, 2015
I felt like this was the best place for the low price compared with any other type motel I will always come to this or any extended stay america from here on out
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It's great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay for a value price. We truly appreciate your comments about your experience. We strive to provide excellent customer service and are glad we succeeded. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It's great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay for a value price. We truly appreciate your comments about your experience. We strive to provide excellent customer service and are glad we succeeded. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Never again.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: looking at it in the distance as I drove away.
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!
Location: Restaurants were ok.
Room smelled of smoke and bed sheets and bath towels were grungy.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oakland, CA

Union City, CA Ex Stay Am Hotel Jan 21-Jan 23 2015

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: upgraded room by manager clean
Cons: every thing I wrote that was not good and room rates for the service received awful I will never stay at Extended Stay America anywhere in the world
Location: location was good in a big Shopping mall
no cleaning of room, I had to take out own trash, soiled bath towels must bring down to front desk to get new and clean bath Towels, 11pm, requested escort from my room to my car had to call 2x. it was after 11pm at night, 1st call to front desk guy left for home, he did not tell the new person on duty I called2nd time I had to leave hotel, My husband became ill had to drive to hospital.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to stock amenities in the room

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Overall not bad, but they need to stock a coffee maker and hairdryer in the rooms. Can't imagine that anyone would want to stay here for an extended period of time. Pretty pricy considering it was bare bones.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

今回はちょっと

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Location: ロケーションはいい。
ハンガーがなく、洗面台も壊れていた。そのほかは特に問題ないが、基本的な設備がないのはどうも。モールが近く便利で、過ごしやすいのではあるが。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Nice place

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Will stay there again. Clean, comfortable, quiet. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It's great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We truly appreciate your comments about your clean, comfortable, quiet room. It is also great to know that you appreciated our convenient location. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Union City

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Centrally Located!!!!
Cons: Cleaning List
Location: Shopping
Public Areas were Very Dirty!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom SF Bay Area visitor

Good price for a short stay in that area.

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Price and availability on short notice in the location we needed.
Cons: Cleanliness is always something hotels can improve on.
Location: Location is within an sprawling outdoor suburban-style shopping mall surrounded by housing tracts. Near freeway exit
Nothing to complain about given the affordable price and geography. Interior is cheaply done and simple, but was in good repair, reasonably clean, and secure. Only surprise was that hotel parking is not restricted from surrounding mall parking except by a signs. Reservation and price honored perfectly! Staff polite and attentive. Cancellation deadline was useful for tentative travel planning. Location is within an sprawling outdoor suburban-style shopping mall. Off a busy street serving the mall and neighborhood traffic. Many stores, fast food, and chain restaurants within the same mall. Close to chain grocery store, and even a cinema.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with polite and attentive service provided by our staff; however, I am sorry for the parking experience you had. I will work with my staff to ensure that only guests are parking in our lot. Once more, thank you for your review. We hope to see you again, as your travel brings you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com