Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Long weekend

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Rented a suite to watch babies while my daughters barrel raced. Pool, food, and room were great! Staff really helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st. louis

Nice hotel across the street from the college

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Always very clean! The staff is always very nice and helpful! It is nice too because it sits directly across the street from UTM. University of Tennessee - Martin I have stayed here several times and can never can never complain!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom winfield, il

home for the holidays

Posted Dec 29, 2014
excellent hotel for a small town. Staff is incredibly friendly. Great amenities. Clean facility. Close to everything. Would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KY

Nice spot to stay a night

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Good breakfast great staff and clean room. The beds were not as comfortable as I'd like but I'm not complaining. I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandrafrom Laconia Indiana.

Over night stay.

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Very helpful and polite staff. Plenty of hot water and towels. Bed were comfortable. Sheets were a little rough. Breakfast was standard. Just ok. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hampton, Tennessee Martin

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have a daughter at UTM. We enjoyed being so close and our visit was very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to University and downtown

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Wish there were a mini frig
Location: University
Close to Downtown and University. Clean breakfast bar and plenty of food options. Staff was accommodating and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit to Martin

Posted Jul 29, 2014
My room was clean. The bed was very comfortable. Loved the large shower. Wish they would put some sort of sitting area in the showers. There was a small desk and office chair. There was also a small chair in my room that wasn't good for much other than a place to pile stuff. There was not a microwave or refrigerator in this particular room. The front desk person did find a refrigerator for me. The breakfast was ok. Bought my own bread since I prefer white over thinly sliced and stale wheat. Overall, my stay was good. I just think this hotel is way overpriced for the conveniences it doesn't automatically provide. Other hotels that charge $109 per night at least provide a comfortable sitting area in the rooms (there was plenty of empty space), a micro/fridge in each room and a much more appealing breakfast. Of course, the Hampton does have the monopoly in Martin so it can crank the prices.