Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by College Move from Chattanooga TN

College Move

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
My daughter was moving to Martin for the spring semester and we stayed two nights in the hotel. The hotel is across the street from campus and convenient. It was clean, updated, and the beds were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The thing about Hampton inn is you know what to expect and it does not disappoint :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert from Martin, TN

Hampton Inn - Martin, TN

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Room was clean, but some areas of the Hotel needed cleaning & mopping. There were some dirty floors (Elevator), walls & even doors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paul from Knoxville

Great Accommodations in Martin

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel & friendly staff make this a repeat destination when visiting family at UT Martin. Good breakfast selection, too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Brenda from Martin, TN

Our stay in Martin Hampton Inn

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
There was no microwave or refrigerator in the room. Nice indoor pool, breakfast, and comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gandhi from Chicago

Best you can get around Martin

Posted Jun 15, 2013
Nothing special, but no real complaints. Suited my needs when visiting my sister.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by UT-M Parent from E Tennessee

Nice Hotel, Thin Floors!

Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was better than other reviewers reported in terms of fit/finish and breakfast offerings, HOWEVER, the floors are so thin as to make adjacent guests sound like a wildebeast migratoin!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room odor

Posted Apr 16, 2013
Pros: Proximity
Cons: Smell
The only issue we had was that we evidently stayed in a room that had been used for a pot smoking party recently, and the room was very skunky. Unfortunately, there were no other rooms available for a switch so we had to try to mask it, and deal with it.