Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by T from Memphis

YUCK

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The hotel smelled of smoke as soon as you walked in, so a non smoking room was really not necessary since you smelled like it just from the lobby when you walked in. The breakfast was suppose to be from 6:00-9:00 but when I went out at 8:40 there was no food and all things had been cleaned up. Even the 24 hour complimentary coffee was gone. The air conditioning in the room blew out cold air then instead of cutting off it started blowing hot air. There were very shady people hanging out at the back of the hotel and I felt extremely unsafe while I was between the parking lot and the room. I would not recommend this as a place to stay unless you were sleeping then immediately leaving when you woke up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Michigan

Adequate

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable, but small.
Cons: Coffee pot in room, a little more variety for breakfast
Read some negative reviews about this hotel (after we booked it). Checked out the room when we arrived, and it was clean. Bed was comfortable, and the only disappointment was no coffee in the room, and the "breakfast" consisted of coffee, juice, donuts and bagels. The second morning, there was only coffee!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Would not stay there again.

Posted Oct 8, 2010
Check in procedure was not organized.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THE ABSOLUTE WORST

Posted Nov 5, 2009
Did not clean room on Sunday. On Monday, would only empty full trash cans, not 1/2 full. Did not clean toilet. Did not change sheets on bed and did not even fix existing sheets on bed. Just put spread over bed. Had ants in room. I was to stay for a month and had to leave after 2 days. Now the hotel wants to still charge me for the whole month. It is being looked into.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok place to sleep for one night.

Posted Sep 15, 2009 on Hotels.com
Hotel room was small. Bed slept fairly well. Hotel was not in the best shape. No continental breakfast at all, which I thought was strange.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2009 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stained Towels

Posted Aug 1, 2008 on Hotels.com
This was the only room available or so I thought so I booked this hotel for 3 nights. I was staying with my 2 kids and they only gave us 2 towels and 2 hand wash clothes. I had to ask for an extra each day. I also had a take the stained towels down and ask for WHITE towels every day. The cleaning staff did not clean the counter/sink the first day and left their cleaning spray in the room. They turned the ac off on the next day so the room was stiffling hot when we got back that evening. I will NOT be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Super Eight Union City

Posted Apr 16, 2008 on Hotels.com
Good room for the money
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evansville, IN

Won't go back!

Posted Sep 27, 2007 on Hotels.com
The hotel said it was under renovation. The back security door was constantly opened and the door was broken. There were bugs in our room. Instead of having all the old carpet in a dumpster, it was just thrown in the side yard.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Martin, TN

Not unless you are desperate

Posted Aug 22, 2006 on Hotels.com
The hotel smells like it's been flooded. Then they tried to mask the smell with a HEAVY scent. It gave me a headache.