Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Mimi

A Nightmare! Feared for my life!

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Better outside lighting and don't allow loitering, an attentive clerk
My husband was returning from overseas arriving early in Atlanta. I live 4 hours away and booked this hotel to ensure being at the airport on time. A female traveling alone I arrived after 11 pm and the lobby was locked. Waited in the vestibule about 5 minutes before the surly male clerk came to the window. Gave him my printed confirmation along with ID and credit card and he disappeared. A drunk guy crowded in to this waiting area yanking on the locked lobby door announcing he had to pee. After 15 minutes of standing there trapped in this little area with the clerk no where in sight, I began loudly calling for him thru the window. After another 5 minutes he finally appeared with my license and credit card and to my horror proceeded to announce my room number and holding a map up to the window explaining how to get to it. In front of the rowdy drunk guy!!! I then drove to a dark dimly lit side of the building where my room was located. He had put me on the 2nd floor requiring me to use a stairwell between buildings. While pondering this I noticed there were thuggy looking men hanging out. One sitting on the steps directly to my right, a couple on the actual stairwell and a couple on the 2nd floor walkway. Not about to get out of the car! Drove to the front again and tried to call front desk but no answer. The drunk fellow was still hanging out so not about to go back in. I left this hotel after paying in full without ever stepping a foot in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Josh from Charlotte

Short stay

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Late check-in.
We just stayed about eight hours on our way to the beach, but we had a fine nights rest and the room was just as the website suggested.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Langston from Florida

Good Stay

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were clean. It was a nice stay for the price. I would stay there again. No iron. You have to put down a $10 deposit to use an iron with black stuff on the bottom of it. I bought an iron across the street at Big Lots for $14.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a great place to stay for the price. No complaints here. The hotel staff is very pleasant and accomidating. Very very clean!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by SPN from Panama City Fl

2 NITE/OCT. 2013

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
got in on Friday the 11th and stayed thru Saturday....desk attendant was a very nice gentleman..wish I could remember his name..Bob? anyway he made a point of greeting me by name the next day!..surprised me. The breakfast provided was very basic with some bagels,muffins, and some cereals, juices,etc. which was fine by me. Location was fine with me as near Kroger store , Big Lot & different fast food resturants. I didn't really feel unsafe..I was in the back..well lit to me. The room was fine, looked clean, bed linens clean but the only thing was the toilet was a little loose..lol.. but other than that fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Is an old hotel but they keep it on good condition. They keep it clean and shower/tub are updated. Only negative things would be cheap soap/shampoo and low thread towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

filthy , dirty

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
the bed looks ok when the sheets were on , but in the morning wen we saw the box s[ring.. i was so disgusted.. it was filthy , dirty , yucky..... it looks like its coming straight frm dumpster .. yucckkkkkkkkk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tiffany from Beaufort, SC

great for price

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Management was very polite. Even called me day of my reservation to confirm that they had a better room for me (I wanted a king size bed, no double beds, but at first they only had two doubles available do he called to let me know they had a king size bed ruin open up with availability. Housekeeping doesn't bug you, and called to check out. No problems or complaints. Saw no insects. Water pressure was perfect. Nice flat screen TVs. Couldn't ask for anything more.