Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Devorafrom Schenectady

Family outing

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was trying to get closer to NYC and Coney Island amusement park. I was closer to the park, but I had to travel a little more to NYC. The hotel manager was great, polite and very helpful. The continental breakfast was nice especially when you have children. The price was good for a last minute reservation.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
When we first checked in about 6 in the evening, the room we were given was not cleaned. When we went to the front desk, they gave us another room. This room was very old. After the first night we upgraded to a bigger room. The hair dryer was broken, we had no light in our bathroom for two days. Maintenance came and looked at it but never fixed it nor told us what the problem was. We had no hot water on our last morning although that issue was fixed later in the day. The breakfast area was terrible and we would not eat there. I would think twice before staying at this hotel again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Will

Horrible

Posted Jan 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Never again, sheets were stained, rooms looked so poorly attended too, toiled and sink clogged up right away, the breakfast is horrible.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Frank

Posted Jan 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was very dirty . Bathroom was dirty also.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mike

Get what you pay for

Posted Jan 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed for one night. The rooms were dirty, stains on the walls, broken mirrors, etc. they wouldn't bring extra towels to our room, we had to go get them and it was in a bad neighborhood.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Do not stay at this hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: lack of cleanliness
This hotel should not be a Travel Lodge. It appears to have one area under repair. Carpet was stained and filthy, bedding was dusty, bathtube was stained to the point that I did not feel comfortable showering in it. There was a very strong odour in the lobby.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Barry

Terrible!!!

Posted Nov 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is awful. It smells, the hallways are dirty. The carpet is disgusting. The bathrooms are in need of repair and filthy. THe staff is lazy and unhelpful. The doors were missing security bar locks. If I had not been in desperate need of shelter due to Hurricane Sandy I would have never booked this hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sandy

If I have another option, I will not stay there.

Posted Nov 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
There motel is dirty and poorly maintained. I will not stay at any TravelLodge again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

gave me keys to a room that was already occupied!

Posted Sep 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was not satisfied at all! I was give keys to an occupied room,my new room was dirty!