Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Charlie

one cent one cargo

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
GOOD DEAL. but don't expect too much.one cent one cargo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Steph

Worth staying for the price

Posted Sep 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Although the maintanence of the hotel was a bit shabby, the room was clean and the staff was decent and accomodating. A modest continental breakfast was included in my stay. Beds are nice and comfy, and you can't beat the free shuttle to and from the airport.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap Managers

Posted Sep 30, 2010 on Hotels.com
This is obviously a cheaply run, low end operation that i wouldn't recommend to anyone who wasn't a homeless person.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2010 on Hotels.com
Travelodge Newark Airport-inside rooms were clean but outside was full of trash
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Newark hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2010 on Hotels.com
Im very sorry to say this but me and my friend had a terrible experience with this travel lodge, we had jus visited the travel lodge in albany and was really impressed. On arrival at the Newark hotel, however, we found hair everywhere, in the fridge, in the bath and the floor was dirty. we found dirty towels, half used products in the bathroom and it was generally clear that the room had not seen a good clean in a while. The light bulbs where not in working order and the manager was not very understanding and quiet rude. we were only there for three nights but we had a very bad experience and would not reccommend it to anyone!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Posted Jun 11, 2010 on Hotels.com
Hotel is excellent for a quick stay over. Hotel has a shuttle to & from EWR airport. Given the low room price I would stay again. But you get what you pay for so don't go expecting a 4 or 5 star hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Cheap Hotel... You get what you pay for...

Posted Oct 30, 2009 on Hotels.com
The only reason I booked this hotel was because it was the only thing left for that particular night that was still in my budget range. The hotel looked like a run down motel and the front desk guy took forever to pop his head out from behind the counter to help us. The room was small but okay. The bathroom was also tiny and so was our only window. Even though it is off a main highway I was pleasantly unable to hear the noise and cars passing at night. The breakfast was extremely meager: toast, juice, and coffee. And there was a sign that said that you had to eat there and that you couldn't take the food to your room. There was plenty of parking. But the entire hotel smelled of cleaning supplies. I don't know if they did this to cover up the bad smell of other things. They provide a free shuttle to a bus stop that you have to pay something like $5-10 and it drops you off at the main Bus Terminal in NYC. It is one of those greyhound bus type things and it takes about 30 minutes to get to your destination. There weren't enough seats for everyone so some people had to stand up. If you don't mind spending a little more money or can find something closer to a subway station then don't stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom England

Avoid!!

Posted Sep 24, 2009
Two words: A dump. Where to start? Flies in the breakfast (well what they passed as a breakfast), very unreliable internet both in the lobby and wireless in the room, unhelpful and at times rude staff... need I go on??!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom buffalo

Not bad for the price spent

Posted Sep 10, 2009 on Hotels.com
scale from 1 to 5, i will give 3 stars