Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

weekend getaway

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Despite the cold weather, we immensely enjoyed our stay in SW Michigan, largely due to the beautiful, cozy and relaxing B & B and gracious hospitality of Paula and Jerry. We will recommend the Garden Grove to anyone looking for a special retreat from the business of everyday life. We will be back again some day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maggiefrom UK

Great accommodation and hospitality

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Its emaculate facilities, quietness of location and a room with a balcony overlooking the garden
Cons: In my view nothing needed improving.
Location: Close to fantastic sandy beaches; restaurants, wineries and antique shops.
Friendly, knowledgeable hosts. Facilities emaculate. Fantastic omlette for breakfast. Quiet location but close to Interstate and Highway, beaches, and restaurants. Good off road parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Stevefrom UK

Great stopover from o'hare

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great room, wonderful breakfast, very helpful and welcoming hosts. Fine restaurant called Timothy's nearby. Perfect for what we needed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by carolyn m.

Impeccable

Posted Nov 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Well suited to a relaxing weekend! Peaceful, comfortable; extremely well kept. The hosts were very accomodating. Breakfasts were nicely done. The B&B was warm & cheerful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert

First time at a B&B

Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night in the Garden Retreat suite. It is in a separate building behind the main house. The room was wonderful, beautifully decorated, bright, and inviting. The bed was very comfortable, breakfast the next morning was "heary" (as described by owner/cook Jerry, and it was), check-in and check-out were simple (even though we came in very late at night). We went down to the lake and walked the beach for a while after breakfast, and then stopped at two of the area wineries on our way out of town, and enjoyed them also. I would definitely stay here for a weekend next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda & Quadrea

Posted Aug 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our stay was absolutely wonderful. The sleeping room and bathroom were clean and well maintained. We loved the toiletries. The owners were helpfull and attentive but not intrusive. Ther location was perfect--right off interstate 94 , 1/2 mile to the beach, close to restaurants, winery, and New Buffalo. I just wish the sleeping romm had a bit more sitting space and a larger T.V. We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Beautiful environment and excellent location. Great information on activities and restaurants. Quiet both night and day. Other occupants were freindly and polite. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Awesome place to stay

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Garden Grove B&B is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed. The Carriage house room that we had was extremely clean and comfortable. The owners make your stay relaxing and worth every penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable, lovely hospitality.

Posted Jul 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay very much. The room was really clean, very attractively decorated with a large bathroom. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a personal touch in accommodations.