Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Great stay, nice staff and perfect location for our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel, easy access to everything

Posted Jan 5, 2015
This hotel was by far the best out of the 4 places we've stayed in San Francisco. They have a great old-fashioned elevator. & the hotel is an art gallery so you can even make an afternoon out of wandering the halls and checking out the great artworks. Each room is also painted by different artists, so you will get an exciting surprise when you open your door. Staff were helpful when we had questions & always greeted us when we came through the door. Check in and check out was quick & simple. Location was great- close to Union Square & Muni/Bart transit to any neighbourhood as well as the airport. Loved it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: The art was cool, I liked that -- the wall in my room in particular.
Cons: The trash pickup around 3 am nearly every day is incredible loud and guaranteed to wake you up. Just be prepared...
Overall, this hotel worked for me, despite some nuisances.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jasonfrom Hancock

Comfortable, cheap, convenient, if a little loud

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for a conference when my normal cheap hotel jacked up its rates. I was pleasantly surprised. Despite the low (for San Francisco), the bed was very comfortable and the wifi was excellent. On a slightly negative side, my room overlooked a bar in an ally, which was loud at night. Fortunately, I can sleep through just about anything if I have to but I would hesitate to recommend the place for light sleepers. This place is hard to beat for cheap, comfortable and in a safe and convenient neighborhood. I'll be staying here for all future conferences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marcelofrom São Paulo

Ótimo e bem localizado hotel 2 estrelas

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Minha estadia foi excelente, considerando que eu busquei um hotel que coubesse no orçamento, que fosse bem localizado (nota 10), limpo, e com atendimento excelente. Fiquei num quarto com banheiro, cama confortável, pintura bastante artística, peculiar mas nada que fosse incômodo. Ótimo custo benefício, porém não reserve achando que vai ficar num hotel 5 estrelas (como algumas outras resenhas), é um hotel simples e honesto. Café da manhã é simples, mas é grátis então nã ousaria reclamar. Recomendo:
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will book a room with bathroom next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonathanfrom Portland

Book it if it's available!

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel in a great neighborhood. It's very convenient to Union Square shops and the Financial District. The price was very competitive for the area and the hotel staff was very helpful. I have already booked this hotel for my next trip to SF.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chun-chiafrom taiwan

pretty good

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
the graffities are awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, MO

Nice, classic and quaint hotel!

Posted Nov 19, 2014
I loved this hotel!! It was very homy and CLEAN!!! The staff was very friendly and when I was warm in the room, they brought me a fan. If I were to go back to San Fran, I would stay here again. I came for a convention and it was in walking distance of the convention center (about a mile away), and I felt very safe there. The room was amazingly painted with beautiful art as well as the wall in the roof nuc outside of the window and there was amazing artwork throughout the halls and lobby. Overall, I would say this was a very cool hotel. The only thing I would attempt to have wanted was air conditioning, but with the window open and the fan, it was fine!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Danielfrom Stockholm

Lite slitet men helt ok

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
En smula nergånget hotell, men rent rum och trevligt med konst-fokuset. Jag bodde i rum med egen toalett, men det finns rum med delad toalett. Mitt rum vette mot en gränd där de tömde sopcontainers kl 4 på morgonen, funkade för mig som lätt somnar om dock. Frukosten var inte mkt att hänga i granen.