Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Holyoke

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Very friendly staff. Loved the walk-out balcony looking out to Park Ave. The wine and cheese hour was also very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Location: Lähellä Empire state buildingia. Metroasema sijaitsee kahden korttelin päässä. Lähistöllä riittävästi ruokailupaikkoja.
Erittäin ystävällinen henkilökunta. Päivittäin lobbyssä järjestetään mukava hotelliasukkaiden tapaaminen viinin ja juustojen kera.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Great hotel in great location

Posted Mar 25, 2015
I had low expectations based on price we paid and hotels in NY in that price class. It was very comfortable and nice. Room was fairly big especially for being in NY. Nice service. Loved the included breakfast and afternoon wine and cheese in lobby. Would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico DF

Excellent location, great service

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Very good hotel near Union Square. Staff were very attentive at all times. Rooms are big, everything works perfectly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel in a convenient location.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Staff was courteous....front desk to cleaning staff. Rooms were clean and well-appointed. The location was excellent for touring the city located on the green subway line. The continental breakfast was an excellent touch. I wouldn't recommend the Bread and Tulips restaurant which is located in the hotel but I don't believe is affiliated with it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Near to my objectives....
Cons: Improve the coffee bar, i.e. the coffee is less than warm in the containers; By Noon, terrible...and for early risers, day old.
Location: Near union Square and Grammarcy Park
Business and property review on E27. Cold and rainy but Hotel was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Very nice hotel, friendly staff, great perks

Posted Mar 14, 2015
The staff couldn't have been nicer and it was great to have the complimentary wine & cheese, continental breakfast and evening snacks. The room was very nice and comfortable. The only gripe was the quite loud street noise, people hollering outside the bar across the street at night and construction in the morning. Maybe a higher floor would have been quieter. We would like to return if so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom York, UK

Friendly staff made our stay perfect.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
After a flight delay, an airport bus failure and arriving at the hotel just as they finished their wine and cheese, my two friends and I were pretty deflated! However the staff were wonderful and sorted us with a complimentary bottle of wine to the room which was just what we needed! From then on our four days stay were fantastic, the staff were friendly and very helpful with advice and answering any questions we had. The breakfast was informal, fresh and so relaxing!! The wine and cheese between five and eight were most welcome after a long day out sightseeing. Gabby was lovely - it didn't matter how tired we were she instantly injected us with her infectious smiles and laughter! Can't fault the room with the balcony over the snowy streets, the staff, the location, the food. Would not hesitate to recommend. Was recommended to us and so glad we listened. I hope to be back soon with my family ... Thank you hotel giraffe!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

merveilleuse semaine

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: amabilite du personnel chambre calme spacieuse confrotable le gouter et aperitif et tisanes
Cons: juste chaufage bruillant losqu' il se met en route pas assez d ' eclairage
Location: proche du Flatiron building hyper central mais tranquille metro à 20 metres
chambre suite avec balcony avec notre fille de 16 ans Nous avions une chambre spacieuse lit king size et notre fille un salon fermé tres grand avec balcon ( inutilisable à cette epoque moins 15 ° )avec canapé lit confortable grande tele fauteuils Salle de bain super
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice accommodations; very clean

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Close to nice restaurants
Very nice staff, very clean room; really nice happy hour; very good breakfast