Ratings based on 8,551 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville,TN

Mediocre hotel. nothing special.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
We booked our hotel with Expedia and were told we did not have a reservation when we arrived at the Parc 55 in San Francisco. Very alarming since we were so far from home and weary from traveling. The hotel is nothing special and seems a bit old and worn. The paper covered glasses in our room had very noticeable pieces of debris in them. Beds were clean and comfortable. Room was small but had a great view from the 28th floor. It was just a short walk from the Muni entrance and the cable car turn-around in Union Square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

立地が最高、カップル向け、駐車場は高額

Posted Mar 23, 2015
3月中旬に小学生の子供を連れて家族で利用。10日間の車でのカリフォルニア旅行の際に宿泊しました。エクスペディアの割引で22000円程。中心街の真ん中にあり周りはショッピングやレストランを楽しむには、とても便利で比較的洗練されたホテルだとおもいます。コンシェルジェやレセプションもしっかりしています。チャイナタウンやケーブルカー乗り場も歩いてすぐ、ツインピークの夜景には車で15分、フィッシャーマンズワーフへは小学生低学年の子供だと速めに歩いて30分程です。 お値段の割にホテルの外観や受付は豪華で少しお洒落をしたカップルも沢山。サービス面は普通。部屋は狭目、ベッドも至って普通、冷蔵庫は有料でレンタルする形式、部屋に入った印象は少し古い感じがしましたが、見晴らしはよかったです。ただ、駐車場が24時間で50ドルプラスタックス、Wifiが17ドル(ロビーは無料wifiあり)、朝食無しなので、子連れで車ありで宿泊するなら、少しサンフランシスコ中心街から離れた場所で泊まっても良かったかもしれません。長期家族旅行なら郊外のチェーンのモーテルの方が内装が綺麗にリニューアルされ、朝食つき、プール付きのところが多くなっているので、モーテルのほうがコストパフォーマンスはいいかもしれません。 食事や観光時に駐車場の確保が大変かもしれませんが。カップルで短期旅行で価格は控えめに立地の良い場所で少しお洒落に泊まりたい方にはとて良いホテルだと思います。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

A good location close to Union Square.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: The location was great. It's conveniently located and close to
Cons: Lighting needs improvement. It's way too dim. Hotels should have good lighting. Wifi needs to be improved and it should be free.
Location: Good location. It's close to Union Square and lots of good restaurants and shopping. You can catch a trolley car really close by.
The hotel is in a good location and close to Union Square. Rooms were clean and okay. The lignting was so poor that you couldn't read or see to do anything, We had to take a lampshade off to help with this and it still wasn't great. They charge for Internet which really irks me and especially considering we had to call at least three times to get it working. There was no mini fridge in the room and when we called to request one they said it would cost $25. I said I didn't want to pay for it and she asked if it was for medicine and I said no It was for water and wine. She said she'd talk to her Manager and again I said I don't want to pay for it. She then said they'd bring me the fridge. I just don't like a hotel that tries to gouge you for everything. And charging for wifi these days is just wrong when most hotels offer it for free. This is now a Hilton hotel and our rate there the weekend before included wifi and a fridge and continental breakfast. I hope they start offering the same things at a comparable price. I wouldn't stay here again unless the price difference between this and a comparable hotel was really large.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Nice Hotel in City Center

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Nice room, great view, accommodating staff.
Cons: Hotel lacks any room service. Hotel restaurant only serves buffet breakfast which is pricey.
Location: Adjacent to all local transportation: cable car, streetcar, muni and subway. Adjacent to shopping mall and movie theaters. Many restaurants to choose
Attractive facility, nice atrium, great rooms. Refrigerator provided upon request. Workout room is generous and well equipped. In-hotel Thai restaurant is tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 21, 2015
The staff was very friendly. Found a bug in our bed and sonthey gave us a bigger room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to metro routes and shopping.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Hotel is clean and comfortable. It is close to major metro routes, and downtown shopping.
Cons: Breakfast buffet was far too expensive. $30 for adults and $10 for kids. $130 breakfast for our party on the first morning. Didn't eat there again.
Location: Location is excellent. Very close to F-line street car, Powell/Mason & Powell/Hyde cable car routes. Lots of shopping and food close by.
Had a positive experience. Aside from an overpriced breakfast buffet, our stay was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oklahoma

Nice enough. Great location.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Nice hotel, nothing too fancy. For the price you can't beat it in SF though. Great location, walk to union square, trolley, or BART.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Nice hotel, excellent location

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Location, room size, price
Cons: Booking and reservations
I spent 3 nights at the Parc 55. The room was spacious and clean and the location can't be beat. All of the staff I dealt with were friendly and helpful. It was a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. I would give them 5 stars but they lose one because their booking system needs improvement. I booked for 3 nights online and then needed to change my reservation to push it back by one day. It seemed like a simple change but it took 3 phone calls, 2 stops at the front desk, and required a fax being sent (needing to fax anything for any reason is ridiculous in 2015). After a lot of back and forth with them, ultimately I ended up with one reservation for the first two nights and another one for the last night which required checking out and checking back in on the third day. I didn't have to change rooms but it was still a hassle. I can't believe they couldn't have managed this more efficiently, I could not have been the first guest who ever needed to make a change of this nature. It's my understanding that this hotel recently became a Hilton. I stay at Hiltons often and have never had this kind of experience changing a reservation. Hopefully the Hilton practices will rub off soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Union Square

Wonderful!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Location was perfect for our needs. Room was very clean and nice and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Sweet lady that checked us in even upgraded our room because it was our 26th wedding anniversary. The only downside, which is no fault of the hotel, is a couple of nights we were woken due to the noise on the street, but not really a big deal. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colorado springs co

JUST DO IT

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Wonderful experience from the check in to the check out room roomy views are amazing