Ratings based on 2,104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Net schoon hotel.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Liging centraal, dicht bij metro en bus. Luchtventilatie gehoorig. Airco gehoorig. Poets ploeg gehoorig (8u). Maar kan aan onze kamer hebben gelegen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable lodging for brief NYC visit.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Love the decor, convenient location in Gramercy district to many other sights, restaurants. Have stayed many times and haven't been disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom rye brook, NY

Great hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: through hotel tonight.com
Cons: free wifi
Location: great restaurants and parks. chrysler building and empire stste
Staff was very nice. Parking garage next door. When my girlfriend and I arrived, we could not park due to an oil truck making a delivery. The doorman said not to worry he would watch the car and call us when the truck moved. Rooms are modern and very clean! Great experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Nice hotel, Great location, but...

Posted Mar 2, 2015
To keep this short and sweet - very nice hotel, clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff, wonderful location and very much recommended as a comfortable hotel room for business or leisure travel to NYC. The only negative experience (there was only just one) was the wifi situation. It's completely outdated to be charging for wifi in a hotel in 2015. That's just a fact. I can get free wifi at every coffee shop in the city when paying $2 for a coffee...but I'm charged daily for wifi when I'm paying hundreds to the hotel?! It's a little nonsensical, and just left that bad 'i'm being gouged' taste in my mouth. Of course I paid the fee (from my iPhone), and then when i went to connect my laptop I was told I have to pay again, i.e. you are charged daily, per device. So say you and your husband would like to have internet access in your hotel room on both phones and a laptop (a reasonable request), you're looking at $30/day additional charge. Ok, it might not break the bank, but it just doesn't attractively represent a hotel that considers itself 4 stars. Don't get me wrong, lovely hotel, but that situation turned me off. And from a purely business perspective, I would say the financial benefit of the wifi revenue would be outweighed by the lost revenue from guests choosing a different (more generous? more accommodating to international travellers?) hotel next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Excellent hotel, really enjoyed my stay. Iwas in a handicap room , which was great, but i had a regular room prior and it was very clean but on the small size
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Como

Ottimo ci tornero!

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Le camere sono ottime ben tenute.
Cons: nessuno mantenere questo standard
Location: Posizione ottima per ogni escursione.
Ottimo hotel posizione ottimale rapporto qualità prezzo ottimo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Great hotel in a nice area

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: I loved the location, the consistency of the housekeeping, the fact that nothing of ours was stolen, the awesome doormen and front desk staff, lounge
Cons: If the housekeepers could be a little bit quieter in the hallways in the morning, that would help me sleep better. I'm a late riser :)
Location: Park Ave, Grand Central Terminal, Shopping
A good location, excellent hotel and staff. I LOVED the guest lounge on the 10th floor. It has a terrace with an incredible view, comfortable seating, coffee and milk, computers, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Nice hotel, great location near my office

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Very nice small hotel. My only complaint is size of the standard rooms. They are small even by NYC standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of the Empire State Building!

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Cons: I'm not sure why the price is reasonable one day on Expedia, then 3x as much another day(not a holiday either).
Location: Empire State Building, lower East Side,
Great experience, and modern rooms, I had a great time. I have to say EXCELLENT customer service and location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Cons: the towels were small and not soft
Room was small but nice. The location was perfect for me, near my client.