Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Everything we expected.

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: comfortable bedding. Great breakfast area and lots of selection.
Location: Off the main strip, numerous restaurants. shopping mall within 25 minutes
Terrible weather weekend, but nice hotel. Room was clean, comfortable. Easy access to the main highway (Rt70)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scottfrom Gaithersburg, MD

Great quick stop!

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
Was only there for a couple hours due to coming late for a volleyball showcase, but the Night Auditor was very friendly and nice as well as the breakfast being ready promptly as we had to leave quite early. Thank you!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, MO

One night stop over in Belle Vernon

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Hotel was very clean and appears to have recently been updated. The rooms were huge and walls were freshly painted. However, the furniture was old - bureau drawrers were off rollers, and the desk chair was frayed and ripped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dandy Donfrom SE Michigan

Belle Vernon Base

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
"Accessible" room was very spacious, with walk-in shower. Location was close to relatives. Driveway was somewhat difficult to approach because of closeness to expressway ramps. However, no noticeable traffic noise. Breakfast was nice enough we ate in each morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jimfrom Cranberry Twp Pa

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
A little pricy through Hotels.Com For being in the Boonies Otherwise very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathrynfrom Gilbertsville, PA

Creepy crawlers

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
I killed 2 spiders in my room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Debi Vaethfrom Maryland

Went the extra mile

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels
We arrived too early for check in, but I explained that we were there for a funeral and really needed to change. They let us use our rooms to change even though they weren't finished cleaning them. We changed and went on our way and when we returned our rooms were spotless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Visit to CalU of PA

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed at the Comfort Inn the day before a visit to Calu of PA University, which is about 20 minutes away. Front desk staff was great, super friendly. The hotel rooms were some of the biggest I've ever seen, There were 2 Queens beds, a desk, a table with 2 chair and a sitting bench and still a huge open area. I couldn't get over how big the room was. There was also an outdoor pool (closed for season) and exercise room (I didn't use) Breakfast was good, cereal, muffins, yogurt, waffles, eggs and sausage. There is a Burger King and gas station across the street. We went to Denny's for dinner, it was 5-10 minutes away and along with Dennys was just about every fast food chain you could think of, plus Walmart, CVS, Rite Aid, Payless Shoes, etc, etc. If I'm ever in the area again, I would definitely stay at Comfort Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom californa pa

Very roomy

Posted Mar 10, 2014
The room was large The bed were super comfortable