Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendifrom Maryland

Great stay

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: The breakfast was great.
Location: You are less than one hour away from Pittsburgh where there are numerous places to shop and visit.
We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions. The staff is always ready to help in any way they can.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice I always stay here when visiting

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Love the eat and park next door close to highway comfortable and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and in a good location

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Location: There is Walmart ,Kmart ,Lowes, Long john silver ,Madonalds.burger king, wendys just to name a few
I was very pleased with the hotel and people were so friendly and helpful I will stay there every time I am in that area. There are plenty of stores and good places to eat at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sylviafrom Clarksburg, WV, USA

Was misinformed about charges to credit/debit card

Posted Mar 10, 2013
Pros: Clean, comfortable! which is a must when your away from home!
Cons: Charges made to my account
Location: Belle Vernon,Pa
The only issue I had with our stay tere was they front desk clerk said she needed an active debit or credit card to put a $1.00 hold on for incedentals because we were paying cash at checkout! My husband contacted me the next morning an informed me that our account had been debited 174.95 which was 23.00 more than what our actual stay was costing!!! He was not happy because he spoke with the woman by phone at our checkin and she specifically stated that a $1.00 hold would be placed! Which over drew our account and the gentlemen at check out stated it would take 7-10 business days to get our account accredited! So why would anyone pay cash if your account technically was charged thats paying Double the total for 10 days! So we left it on our card and have to wait to get the 20 plus dollars back ! they need to be more understanding that people cant afford things lime that! we were totally misinformed and with hard times you may lose business! Other than that we lived the hotel, very clean and enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Queeniefrom Florida

I always stay here when visiting area family.

Posted Dec 21, 2012
Standard comfortable hotel. Breakfast buffet varied each day with some standard items (waffles, yogurt, toast, cereal.) Family restaurants very close by as well as a 24 hour Walmart on the other side of parking lot. Very close to I 70. Friendly staff who even offered to clean room after we had spent entire morning sleeping. Close enough if you are visiting California University of Pennsylvania campus. Pittsburgh farther away but still easily accessible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dr. Tfrom Altoona, PA

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2012
Very nice. Would recommend to all. Don't have much else to say except Expedia won't let me submit this rating unless I ramble on. . .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johannesfrom Princeton, NJ, USA

I'd stay again.

Posted May 6, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: None really.
Location: Easy access to highway.
Good location. Easy access to Highway. Close to several eateries and large chain stores. (Starbucks included) Ample parking. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast included is spot on to begin the day. Cereal to self made waffles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Debbiefrom North East PA

close to eating and shopping

Posted Nov 15, 2011
Good continental breakfast and friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bridgeport, WV

Great hotel, wonderful staff!

Posted Oct 18, 2011
This was our first visit to this Hampton, and it did not disappoint! Clean rooms and a friendly staff, we will definitely stay here every time we pass through this way. Do not hesitiate to stay here!