Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tavares

Three day stay

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff tried their best to provide top-notch service.
Cons: Housekeeping and wider selection at breakfast.
We arrived at the hotel around 6 PM and went to our assigned room. It had not been touched by housekeeping. I called down to the front desk and they moved us to a suite because of the issue. During our stay in the suite, housekeeping failed to provide fresh glasses or nest plastic inserts for the ice bucket. The "breakfast"was extremely limited - a few bagels, apple or orange for fruit, one flavor choice for yogurt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Disappointed that they didn't have a computer available to the public... Was concerned about security - one door on the side of the building was broken and was never fixed during my three days stay - it should have been fixed and have limited access to those who stay in one of those rooms...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Drew from Philadelphia Burbs

Not bad for the price.

Posted May 26, 2014
Room was clean. Staff was nice. Cheapest in the area which is all we needed. Just a place to sleep and go. Perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Impressed

Posted May 12, 2014
Cons: Everything needs to be improved.
The girl that checked us in was not pleasant at all. There was only half a screen in our window. The bathroom ceiling vent was in desperate need of being cleaned. On the second day of our stay we had to have our keys reprogrammed.
2 out of 5
by Joyce from Dallas

It was close enough to where our function was held

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: First and foremost it needs a few improvements on the general condition of the place.
Location: The locality of the hotel was very good as to all the restaurants and shopping.
Very disappointed with the hotel. The hair dryer plug kept malfunctioning and had to be reset constantly. We could not pull up Wi-Fi although front desk said you had it. Also, we needed to print our boarding pass and front desk said that they didn't have the capability of letting us do so. Even when we checked out they were extremely unfriendly and I am sure it was because we had to call them on several occasions regarding the above problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from Erie, PA

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: It was quiet. It was clean. Staff was most accommodating, especially with super late check-in.
Cons: Bathroom fixtures have seen better days, need to be replaced.
Location: Easy to get to. Easy off and on to highway. Only stayed the night. Did not do anything nearby except football game in Morgantown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Little more expensive then anticipate compared to other bookings on this trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a serious remodel

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: PLUS: The staff was friendly.
Cons: See above
Location: Location is on a busy, noisy road. Attractions nearby are Laurel Caverns, Ohiopyle whitewater rafting.
PLUS: The staff was friendly. MINUS: Bathroom was beat. Fresh, but bad, paint job. MINUS: Bathroom floor tiles had grout that essentially was years of accumulated dirt. MINUS: The toilet seat was chipped and peeling. An embarrassment that could be remedied easily. MINUS: Half (3) of the light bulbs in the room were burned out. I had to ask for replacements, which were handed to me at the front desk. MINUS: One of the window screens was torn at the corner. MINUS: The continental breakfast was pretty limited. This room was exceedingly overpriced for the value received.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smokers place

Posted Oct 23, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Room
Room reeked of Smoke!! My clothes even smelled of smoke