Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom anyplace

Gets the job done.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
I arrived, I slept, I grabbed a coffee, I left, and that's it. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

It's your standard, cheap hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Location: Downtown is about a $10 taxi ride, Columbus Crew stadium is walkable (15 minutes) and the Ohio State fairgrounds are right next door.
We have an annual guys hockey trip every year, where my friends come to Columbus to see a Blue Jacket game with. This hotel provided a perfect spot for our drunken adventure to end. It has a TV, beds, and a bathroom - that's what I paid for, and that's what I expected. That being said, don't go into this hotel expecting a 5-star experience. It's a standard, cheap hotel by the fairgrounds and it's not exactly in the best area of Columbus. However, if you just need a place to crash and you're pretty laid back, then this place will work for you. As for some of the bad reviews, don't believe what you see....Like I said, it's not a bad spot, just don't into it with high expectations; find a comfy balance between the two. I recommend this place to other guys just looking to have a good time for a lower cost than alternative hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: close to where i was going, price.
Cons: Update room, clean all areas of the room.
Room cleanliness was lacking, some dirty areas. There was grime on the hair dryer, and the switchplates. Room was FREEZING when we arrived and it took an hour for the room to warm up. Parking lot wasn't plowed very well during and after snowstorm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Not good. Got place in handicapped accessible room, which was not requested. Everything was low to the ground. No iron or phone in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Decent but, breakfast not too good.

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Continental Breakfast was very minimal. Wasn't worth saving a few bucks. Would have spent more on a location with a Bob Evans next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Better than I expected

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
was better than I expected and handy to fairgrounds
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This will be my only time.. at this location!!!!!!

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a low quality place to sleep but the room was clean. In the evening the neighborhood was dismal and fearful (No Joke)(Important) Low lighting in the area made it even more uncomfortable. The real positive point was that the beds were clean, (Caution) As soon as you enter the room the smell of bleach from the sheets will give you a headache. To be fair I did shop for the lowest price $83.00 inc fees....so I got what I paid for. But I will never do that again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kimfrom Pgh

Good economy hotel for short stay.

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I needed an economy hotel and this hotel was fine. Everything worked; nice selection of tv channels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lisafrom ks

Better than it looks!

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was leary, but needed a less expensive hotel, and this one was good. Room was what I expected, but clean, comfortable. Very small bathroom. Comfy bed, decent customer service. Weak breakfast, but ok if you're on the run, with no kids. A bit hard to find, but overall, well worth the price! Would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Markfrom North Royalton

Nice room for the price.

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice room for the price. Wild stay there again and probably will.