Ratings based on 1,352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

$35 of surprise fees.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
A very mediocre hotel in a sketchy part of town that charges $35 in hidden fees. Stay far far away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Great stay and convenient for the U and Seattle Children's area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The curtains were ripped, we made repeated requests for more than two towels, the maid did not clean our room one day. I would not stay at this hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to UW

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Great hotel for our visit to UW. Friendly helpful staff. Good breakfast in restaurant. Comfy room with tasteful decor. Front desk arranged a car to airport for us, cheaper than a taxi. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Simple but good

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Nice location in University District. Large room, comfortable. Staff friendly.
Cons: Additional sound proofing. Could hear conversation from other rooms through bathroom vent so assume others could hear us.
Location: Univ of Washington walking, running & bike trails. Gardens, small waterfront parks & restaurants. Easy access to public transportation to Seattle
Hotel Deca is a renovated hotel close to many University of Washington venues and reasonable distance from downtown w/access to public transit. All hotel staff (front desk, housekeeping) were friendly & competent which may sound like a small thing but keeps a minor issue like getting towels from becoming a frustrating situation. Nice size room & always felt safe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Location: Voula's for breakfast is recommended. Ivar's for dinner is pricey, but the salmon was so good it obliterated my previous impressions of salmon.
$39 a day for parking, facility fees, and taxes not included in the expedia purchase. After port shipping, parking has to be Seattle's second largest business. We were in town for a wedding and we calculated our parking fees for the weekend were $200.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oregon

Acceptable

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: very close to University
Overall OK. Seemed like they had the potential to be upscale, but wasn't. The $30 member fee is absurd... as is the amenities fee. I have never EVER stayed in a hotel without an in room coffee dispenser of some kind.....Nor do they have complimentary coffee in the lobby, yet there is a $15 a day amenities fee. The website says it includes the use of the YMCA which was never mentioned in any way let alone told directions on how to get there. Add $20/day parking and the price is just not reasonable. I stay near the University every year, and this was the first time I didn't get complimentary breakfast, coffee, had to pay parking, membership and amenities fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Olympic Peninsula

Great mix of price and value

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Staff was great. Room and parking all fairly valued for Seattle.
Location: The University of Washington is a walk away. Greenlake is also a long walk or short car or bus ride away. Lake Union and the Burke Gilman Trail
Arrived late at the hotel. Front desk staff was very welcoming. Parking cost extra, but not everyone needs it. Room was plenty roomy for one (or even two if needed). Modern decor, very comfortable bed (having a bit of a bad back I'm very aware of this issue). No issues. Would gladly stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extra facilities fee charged

Posted Mar 4, 2015
At checkout, the clerk required everyone pay an extra $15 facilities fee for use of the fitness center and internet. I didn't use either of those items but was told the fee was mandatory like a "resort fee". This hotel is not offering enough to charge a "resort fee". Pricing was not transparent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Good place to stay in the U district

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Asked for a quiet room at the hotel. Got a room on one of the upper floors with a nice view. Great central location to amenities and the university