Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia SC

Clean rooms, free breakfast and cocktails

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Clean room Free Breakfast Free Cocktail in Evening Free WiFi
Cons: N/A
Location: Close to UNCC, I-85, PNC Music Pavillion
Lots of restaurants close by, close to interstate. Down side is a LOT of traffic in the area, but is to be expected
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Syracuse, NY

One of the best!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: I loved how comfortable the atmosphere of the hotel was. Everybody was extremely friendly and helpful.
Cons: I cannot think of a single thing that disappointed me.
Location: The location of the hotel was nice because it was within walking distance to many restaurants. There were many shops within a five minute drive.
My stay at the Drury was nothing less than perfect. The staff was more than friendly from the moment we walked in the doors. The environment was extremely welcoming, and made you feel very comfortable. The free food and drinks was just an added bonus that everybody seemed to enjoy. The rooms very spotless. The pool and gym facilities were great as well. Most definitely staying here next time I visit Charlotte!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Very positive. Clean rooms. Great breakfast. Pleasant staff. Ample space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom delaware

Small wonder.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: nothing.
Location: see comments.
I by accident discovered your hotel while searching the internet to find a hotel in Charlotte, NC. I took a gamble and it paid off with the quality that I received for my dollar. Your hotel management & staff were engaging and extremely helpful during my stay. When I needed directions your staff had the information at their finger tips. When I wanted the names of places to eat within the area they made excellent suggestions. I will share the word about your hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Made for a wonderful weekend getaway.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
The service and attention to detail was marvelous. The breakfast buffet was better than anywhere else we have ever stayed, and better than most you are going to pay for anywhere else, so book your room or suite with breakfast included. Additionally, the evening amenities were excellent; from the evening food and drink offerings, to the free popcorn and fountain drinks every night. The facility is not the newest in Charlotte, but everything is well kept and well cleaned. The staff is friendly and very attentive. I would suggest this to anyone, and will use it again when we return to the Charlotte area. I like the fact that they emphasize that there are quiet hours after 10pm.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cary NC

Noisy, uncomfortable room, with no heating

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, evening snacks, friendly staff trying to be helpful
Cons: Ensure heating and cooling is working in rooms. Work on reducing noise in the rooms/better soundproofing. Replenish items that are supposed to be
Location: UNC Charlotte
Heating in the room did not work. Our room was close to the elevator and all night I kept waking up because of the noise from the elevators and people coming in and out - the walls seem to be paper thin. Housekeeping did not leave cream, sugar, cups for coffee the next day, just an envelope expecting tips. I asked for a roller bed and they said it was on its way. An hour and 2 calls later, they still could not get it to the room. I had to ask for the manager and she was nice enough to bring the bed herself to the room and set it up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Kids love the free popcorn. Reception staff very nice. Clean room and comfy beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Garyfrom West Palm Beach

Great stay!

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay! We found the room to be clean, fresh and comfortable. The complementary breakfast was good and the staff responsiveness superior.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Randolphfrom Winston-Salem, NC

Hotel Review

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very well received and taken care of.