Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Perfect, luxurious hotel for solo travelers

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The wonderful spa that is open very late (11 PM I believe) and the Regency Club that had delicious food and a great selection of beverages.
Location: The Media harbor is a beautiful part of town with modern architecture and water views. There were lots of restaurants and bars within walking distance
I stayed one night before returning to New York after a conference in a small town outside Dusseldorf. I considered staying near Koenigsallee but liked the Hyatt's amenities better. The location on the water is beautiful and I love the modern architecture of the Media Harbor. It's great location for walking along the waterfront. My room was luxurious and comfortable. I don't mind that you step right into the beautiful bathroom area. If you are sharing with someone, note that the toilet is in a separate room but the shower and tub are somewhat open, making use of the beautiful views through the room's floor to ceiling windows. I was by myself and really enjoyed the Regency Club on the 18th floor. I had coffee and cake there in the afternoon while catching up on my reading and although they call their evening food service "appetizers" it is actually a substantial dinner, so I had dinner there as well. Breakfast was a perfect and lovely generous continental buffet of fresh fruit, various cereals, yogurt, quark, boiled eggs, breads and pastries, cheeses and cold cuts.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by Axel Ziegler, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest, Thank you very much for your recent stay and taking the time to share your detailed review on Tripadvisor. We are so glad to learn from your entire feedback that you enjoyed our hotel and all it´s facilities so very much. Surely looking forward to be your host hopefully soon again I remain, With warmest regards from entire Hyatt Dusseldorf Family, Axel Ziegler General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jenny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Gut gelegenes Businesshotel für gehobene Ansprüche

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Restaurant, Bar, SPA
Location: gute Lage am Hafen
SPA Bereiche sehr schön, nur leider klassische Massage nicht empfehlenswert, es fehlten offenbar die Grundkenntnisse der Anatomie. Dagegen Fussreflexzonen Massage einmalig. Zimmer war zwar sauber aber nur halbherzig, benutztes Glas stand ungereinigt am Nachttisch, Zettel, der offenbar vom Tisch gefallen war lag zwei Tage am selben Platz am Boden. Bestellter Weckruf hat leider nicht funktioniert. Frühstück im Restaurant einmalig, lediglich im Club Bereich war das Frühstück nicht wirklich ausreichend, außerdem musste ich auf ein Ei Omelette beinahe eine halbe Stunde warten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Flott hotell

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Fantastisk flott hotell. Relativt nytt med fine romslige rom. God frokost. Kan absolutt anbefales
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Axel Ziegler, Hotel Management
Dearest Guest, Thank you very much for your excellent review! Our hotel opened yesterday exactly 4 years ago and we are so glad to hear, that you had such a great stay with us. Looking forward to hosting you on your future travels to beautiful Dusseldorf we remain, With warmest regards from entire Hyatt Dusseldorf Family, Axel Ziegler General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martinfrom Oslo

Perfect

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Fantastic hotel located by the harbor. Room is modern, fresh and very beautifully appointed. We had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant and this was superb.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Axel Ziegler, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are so happy that overall you had such a lovely time at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf. Looking forward to welcoming you to your next visit, Axel Ziegler General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

bra hotell för pengarna.

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
Bra hotell med bra service och väldigt fint rum. Resturang /bar delen jättebra.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Axel Ziegler, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review! We are so glad to hear that you felt so comfortable at the hotel. Surely we hope to welcoming you during your next travel to beautiful Dusseldorf City and remain until then, With kind regards Axel Ziegler General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hervorragent

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: alles
Cons: alees ok
Location: gute Gastronomie in Medienhafen
ich habe mich wohl gefühlt, sehr gute Lokation, gute Gastronomie und Unterhaltungsmöglichkeiten in der Nähe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
the hotel is probably the best in Dusseldorf. however the service can be improved, specially the concierge service and the taxi facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Axel Ziegler, Hotel Management
Dearest Guest, Thank you very much for your positive review! We are very glad to hear that overall you enjoyed our hotel so much. Looking forward to be your host hopefully soon again we remain, with warmest regards from Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf, Axel Ziegler General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Regensburg

Schönes Hotel - zu Fuss in 15 Minuten in der Stadt

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Der Ausblick vom Zimmer ist sehr schön!
Cons: Das Frühstück in den Preis mit einplanen und verbessern.
Location: Das Hotel liegt im Hafen - man kann zu Fuss in die Stadt gehen - mit der Straßenbahn den Bahnhof erreichen. Alles kein Porblem wenn man gut-zu-Fuss-is
Zimmer sehr sauber - Frühstück für 30 Euro sehr schwach - dachte ich mache meiner Tante eine Freude mit dem Frühstück...ich war mir nicht sicher was ich erwartet habe (im BELL ROCK im EUROPAPARK wahrscheinlich zu sehr verwöhnt worden) aber das war schon sehr schwach für 30 Euro - würde ich nicht mehr machen.