Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hagen

Sehr modernes Zimmer, sauber, gute Service

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Sauber, tolle Ausblick, gute Service insgesamt von Mitarbeitern
Cons: Der Preis im Dox Restaurant zu hoch für die Qualität selber, Buffet angebot zum Brunch nicht nur am Sonntag, sondern auch am Samstag
Tolle Ausblick vom Zimmer, sehr Sauber, die Putzfrau hat unserem Zimmer 2mal sauber gemacht. Alles was man braucht gibt schon im Zimmer wie Complimentary ( Wasser 2 Flaschen pro tag , Tee, Kaffee, usw).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Cons: Personal allgemein, Bedienung im Regency Club
anspruchsvolles Hotel :), tolle Panorama-Fenster mit Blick zum Rhein
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Die Lage und der Ausblick
Location: Direkt am Rhein. Düsseldorf
Hatte ein Seminar in Düsseldorf und habe mich für das Hotel entschieden .Es war die richtige Entscheidung . Das personal war sehr zu vor komment und sehr freundlich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

For a great time stay here

Posted May 26, 2015
The location of the hotel is great. It takes no time to wander into town and experience the joys that Dusseldorf has to offer through its biergartens, markets and beautiful parks. The friendly, welcoming staff made us feel at home as soon as we walked through the door, not to mention the amazing view from our room and the terrace. Recommend this hotel and City to anyone who fancies a get away with a bit of culture
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by Axel Ziegler, Hotel Management
Dearest Guests, What an excellent feedback for us – Thank you so very much! Our mission is to make our guests feel just more than welcome and I am so happy to learn, that we could truly make you feel this. The entire Hyatt Dusseldorf Family is looking forward to welcoming you back again hopefully very soon. With warmest regards, Axel Ziegler General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York

Perfect, luxurious hotel for solo travelers

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The wonderful spa that is open very late (11 PM I believe) and the Regency Club that had delicious food and a great selection of beverages.
Location: The Media harbor is a beautiful part of town with modern architecture and water views. There were lots of restaurants and bars within walking distance
I stayed one night before returning to New York after a conference in a small town outside Dusseldorf. I considered staying near Koenigsallee but liked the Hyatt's amenities better. The location on the water is beautiful and I love the modern architecture of the Media Harbor. It's great location for walking along the waterfront. My room was luxurious and comfortable. I don't mind that you step right into the beautiful bathroom area. If you are sharing with someone, note that the toilet is in a separate room but the shower and tub are somewhat open, making use of the beautiful views through the room's floor to ceiling windows. I was by myself and really enjoyed the Regency Club on the 18th floor. I had coffee and cake there in the afternoon while catching up on my reading and although they call their evening food service "appetizers" it is actually a substantial dinner, so I had dinner there as well. Breakfast was a perfect and lovely generous continental buffet of fresh fruit, various cereals, yogurt, quark, boiled eggs, breads and pastries, cheeses and cold cuts.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by Axel Ziegler, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest, Thank you very much for your recent stay and taking the time to share your detailed review on Tripadvisor. We are so glad to learn from your entire feedback that you enjoyed our hotel and all it´s facilities so very much. Surely looking forward to be your host hopefully soon again I remain, With warmest regards from entire Hyatt Dusseldorf Family, Axel Ziegler General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
Really lovely hotel, luxurious room, very comfortable. Just stayed for one night. Only sight complaint would be that the staff could have been a little friendlier. Otherwise excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Axel Ziegler, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest, Thank you very much for your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf and taking the time to provide us your feedback. The mission of my team and myself as passionate hosts surely is to provide professional service, but always with a warm hearted and friendly attitude. Therefore I am very sorry to hear that you didn´t experienced it to be like that. I truly hope that you will give us a second chance with a new stay, so that we can convince you about our actual service then. With warmest regards from entire Hyatt Dusseldorf Family, Axel Ziegler General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jenny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Gut gelegenes Businesshotel für gehobene Ansprüche

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Restaurant, Bar, SPA
Location: gute Lage am Hafen
SPA Bereiche sehr schön, nur leider klassische Massage nicht empfehlenswert, es fehlten offenbar die Grundkenntnisse der Anatomie. Dagegen Fussreflexzonen Massage einmalig. Zimmer war zwar sauber aber nur halbherzig, benutztes Glas stand ungereinigt am Nachttisch, Zettel, der offenbar vom Tisch gefallen war lag zwei Tage am selben Platz am Boden. Bestellter Weckruf hat leider nicht funktioniert. Frühstück im Restaurant einmalig, lediglich im Club Bereich war das Frühstück nicht wirklich ausreichend, außerdem musste ich auf ein Ei Omelette beinahe eine halbe Stunde warten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Flott hotell

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastisk flott hotell. Relativt nytt med fine romslige rom. God frokost. Kan absolutt anbefales
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Axel Ziegler, Hotel Management
Dearest Guest, Thank you very much for your excellent review! Our hotel opened yesterday exactly 4 years ago and we are so glad to hear, that you had such a great stay with us. Looking forward to hosting you on your future travels to beautiful Dusseldorf we remain, With warmest regards from entire Hyatt Dusseldorf Family, Axel Ziegler General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martin from Oslo

Perfect

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel located by the harbor. Room is modern, fresh and very beautifully appointed. We had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant and this was superb.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Axel Ziegler, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are so happy that overall you had such a lovely time at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf. Looking forward to welcoming you to your next visit, Axel Ziegler General Manager