Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arnhem

Geschikt hotel voor tussenstop.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Beetje lawaaiige omgeving, maar verder prima. Gunstig gelegen vlakbij de snelweg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Sauberes, in U-Bahn Nähe ( ca. 200m) gelegenes Hotel. Wir waren von dem umfangreichen Frühstücksangebot sehr überrascht, was wir nicht erwartet hatten. Das Hotel und das angrenzende Restaurant können wir nur weiter empfehlen. Bei einem nächsten München werden wir, wieder dieses Hotel buchen. :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Short walk to the S Bahn. Clean, and comfortable

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Clean, and comfortable. Friendly staff.
Cons: Perhaps look at modernizing the door lock system and make it more secure.
Location: Good for a quiet spot close to Munich, easy access to the trains.
This hotel is a bit old fashioned. They still use keys :-). But in general, it is a very good hotel with a friendly and welcoming staff. It's located in Unterfoehring which is about a 15 min ride via train from the airport. Munich is another 15 mins or so away.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by Michael Oswald, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Michael Oswald
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa FL

Excellent hotel next to the train station

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Location was great, Breakfast was terrific. Everything else was good.
Cons: TV cable connection was loose.
Location: Next to train station, you can take it straight to City Center or airport. There is a lake nearby. Ate at a cozy family run pizzeria, Osteria Raffale.
I had an excellent time at Comfort hotel. I was very happy with the hotel location as it was only a block away from the train station and made my travel to city, expo and airport painless. The hotel staff was helpful and receptionist, Paulina, took care of my luggage when I showed up much before my check in time. The breakfast was terrific and I really enjoyed it. The only blemish I could say was that the cable TV connection seemed a bit loose. I tried to fix it myself and it was 95% ok. It was not a big deal for me and I did not bother the hotel staff about it. They probably would have fixed it if I had asked. So, I would not blame them for it. I also liked the town, Untefohring. It was a small, non-touristy town with friendly people. I ate at a cozy, family run Pizzeria, Osteria Raffale and enjoyed it. Overall, I had a great experience and would certainly be staying at the hotel again when I am in Munich area again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by Michael Oswald, Hotel Management
Dear Kapil,thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Michael Oswald
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Yuemeifrom Vienna

Confortable hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015 
I am happy with this hotel. the breakfast was nice. The only disturbing thing was that I was waked up before 10am by room cleaner, though my check out was 11:00 am.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by Sales, Hotel Management
Dear yuemei We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards, michael Oswald
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Rahalle vastinetta

Posted Dec 14, 2014 
Hotellin henkilökunta oli todella ystävällistä ja mukavaa. Aamupala oli runsas ja hotellin ravintola tunnelmallinen ja tarjosi meille reissun parhaat illalliset. Ainoa miinus koko hotellissa oli se, että juna keskustaan kulki 20min välein. Suosittelen lämpimästi, tulen itsekin uudestaan jos matkustan joskus taas Mũncheniin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sebastianfrom Hamburg

Preis-Leistung: ok

Posted Dec 10, 2014 
Preis-Leistung: ok Frühstück: super
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottimo

Posted Dec 9, 2014
La posizione dell'hotel è strategica, a metà strada tra aeroporto e Marienplatz. Il personale è disponibile e gradevole, la colazione abbondante e variegata, la stanza comoda anche se non particolarmente grande. Unici difetti: letto che scricchiola, bagno senza finestra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OLOT

BUEN HOTEL PARA VISITAR MUNICH

Posted Dec 9, 2014
PERSONAL MUY AGRADABLE. SITUADO CERCA DE UNA ESTACION DE METRO. BUENA RELACION CALIDAD-PRECIO.