Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Very nice and rookie hotel. Must go the pizza place one round about over food and services is excellent avoid China dynasty nearby
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2014
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your fantastic review and taking your time to let us know! Everyone in our team really appreciates your great feedback! We are glad to know you had such a good stay with us! We hope to welcome you again soon at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching! Kind regards, Carmen Windisch Assistant Director of Sales and Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Papillion, NE

Stay here If You Can!!

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Everything except 20 Euro Price for Breakfast .... but other morning dining options are not too far away.
One of the Nicest European Hotels I have EVER Stayed in. Great location away from the Munich Traffic and Congestion, but only a quick 20 minute S-Bon Train Ride away from Munich City Center. Very convenient; super modern and an extremely friendly/courteous staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Carmen, Hotel Management
Dear Gary, Thank you so much for your fantastic review and taking your time to let us know! All of us really appreciates your kind comment about our team! We will be more than glad to share your feedback with everyone! We would be happy to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching! Best regards, Carmen Windisch Assistant Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Close to the train station , supermarkets , bakery , shops .... 20 minutes away from downtown ... very comfotable and clean .. very calm area .. I would come back again for sure
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Carmen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your great feedback and taking your time to let us know! Everyone in our team really appreciates your fantastic review and is happy that you had a good and pleasant stay with us! We are looking forward to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching! Best regards, Carmen Windisch Assistant Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jack Roddy from Virginia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Guneet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mike from Greenville, SC

A good stay.

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We felt at home with this H.I. in Unterhaching. The staff was very helpful and spoke English quite well. About 5 blocks to the Train Station which you could walk if you wanted to. We felt like the dining room staff was very helpful at dinner and even offered us a sample of some of their specialties ~ which was very good. Breakfast is very good. Crowded after 8am on Sat and Sun. Food was very tasty and a large variety. Food was worth what they were charging. Downside was the pillows. They were basically covers with air in them. Beds were comfy. No alarm clocks in the room. We would recommend this hotel for other American guests. The ice machine was broken and we had to go into the bar to get some.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2014 by Gloria, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you very much for your good review of our hotel and taking the time to let us know! We greatly appreciate your kind feedback regarding your stay with us! It's good to know, that you have felt comfortable during your stay. Also we would like to say, that we passed your fair comment about the pillows to our general management and they took action right away. We had some quality issues but it will be resolved very soon. Thank you again for sharing this comment with us! We hope to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching for your next trip to Munich! Best regards, Carmen Windisch Assistant Director of Sales & Marketing