Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mitten im Industriegebiet

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Das Hotel liegt in der Nähe der S-Bahn Staion, ist gut ausgestattet und das Personal ist sehr freundlich
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by Carmen, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen herzlichen Dank für Ihre fantastische Bewertung und die Zeit, die Sie sich dafür genommen haben! Es freut unser gesamtes Team, dass es Ihnen bei uns so gut gefallen hat. Wir hoffen Sie bald wieder bei uns im Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Carmen Windisch Assistant Director of Sales & Marketing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

OK

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Nice sized room with two bathrooms.
Cons: Less expensive breakfast option. Some people don't want to eat 20 Euros worth of food in morning.
Location: Nothing close by. Take the rail line to the Munich to catch tours. Great castle tour takes all day, Great tour to Salzburg, also takes all day.
Very American. Nice size room with a mini fridge that they say is your to use but it is has no room to put anything in it because it is full alcohol, water, stuff. No price list anywhere for items so we asked the front desk what the cost was and they were of course expensive. There were several notices that said the fridge was for our use and didn't mention anything about cost or items in fridge. The breakfast if you wanted it was 20 euros per adult per morning. They raved about how good it was, but I couldn't bring myself to spend 60 euros on breakfast for the 3 of us. There is a nice bakery about 5 min walk down the street and opened at 6 a.m. that has great pastries and bacon / eggs / toast breakfast for about 5 euros. I managed to have a great breakfast every morning for under 20 euros to feed my whole family. Dinner / Bar in Hotel was nice and was slightly better priced than breakfast. Décor of room was outdated and worn but not to bad. Exercise room was pretty poor, seemed like they just threw some outdated equipment in a basement room with no natural light so they could check that off of there amenities list. Rail station was about a 15 min walk away and made it nice to get to downtown Munich.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Carmen, Hotel Management
Dear Ben, Thank you so much for your great review and taking the time to let us know! We really appreciate that you enjoyed your stays with us and that you had a good time in our Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching! We would be more than glad to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching. Best regards, Carmen Windisch Assistant Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Niddatal

Komforthotel in verkehrsgünstiger Lage

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Sehr freundliches und kompetentes Personal, gute Küche
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by Carmen, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Klaus, vielen Dank für Ihre gute Bewertung und für Ihre Zeit, die Sie sich dafür genommen haben. Schön, dass Sie sich bei uns im Hotel wohlgefühlt haben. Besonders freut es uns, dass Sie sich selber einen positiven Eindruck über die Freundlichkeit und Sauberkeit in unserem Hotel machen konnten. Besonders freut es uns auch, dass wir Sie auch von unserer guten Küche überzeugen konnten. Das gesamte Team würde sich sehr freuen, Sie bald wieder einmal in unserem Hotel begrüßen zu dürfen. Herzliche Grüße aus Unterhaching, Carmen Windisch Assistant Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful and friendly staff!

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: The staff and cleanliness of the room!
Cons: The breakfast was very expensive and not worth the money...
Location: Train was easily accessible and markets were nearby. It was a very quiet hotel, too.
The room was new, clean, and comfortable! The staff was also so helpful in everyday! It was our first visit to Germany, but we would definitely stay there again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Carmen, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your great review and taking your time to let us know! All of our team is greatly appreciate your feedback and your kind comment about our staff! It is always a pleasure for us to know, our guests felt so comfortable during their stay with us. Thank you so much for your highly recommendation. We would be looking forward to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching! Best regards, Carmen Windisch Assistant Director of Sales & Marketing
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Did not like the location

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Cons: The people working at the front desk could be more helpful when giving directions especially to the train station.
We got off on the train stop that said Unterhaching but it was one stop too early and we had to pull our bags close to a mile to the hotel because there were no transportation to get us there. The hotel was hard to find and we also had a hard time finding the train stop that is one after Unterhaching. When we did find it, it was not easy to get to the station as we had to walk through some back roads and the return to the hotel from the train stop was even more confusing because the train stopped on the other side of the track and we had to find a different way back.. We did manage to get back but we had to walk through some industrial store to get out. If there was a better way, we did not find it and there was no one to ask, The front desk just said it is 5 minutes away and that is not true. Anyway, I would not stay there again because of the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Carmen, Hotel Management
Dear Al, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel and taking the time to let us know! We would like to thank you also for your honest feedback regarding the things, which aren’t perfect for you. We are deeply sorry that our hotel did not live up to your expectations. The suburban location of our hotel provides our guests with plenty of benefits, like green surroundings and close-by shops. But the city center is easily reachable with the direct fast train (20 minutes) to Marienplatz from the nearby Taufkirchen S-Bahn Station, where sightseeing can be started. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon! With kind regards, Carmen Windisch Assistant Director of Sales & Marketing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by UWEfrom Ahrensburg-Jessica aus Colorado Springs

München bei Nacht

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nur eine Übernachtung aber alles SUPERGUT
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Gloria, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter UWE, vielen Dank für Ihre fantastische Bewertung und die Zeit, die Sie sich dafür genommen haben! Unser gesamtes Team freut sich sehr über Ihr tolles Feedback. 5 Sterne!! Vielen herzliche Dank!! Es würde uns sehr freuen, Sie bei Ihrem nächsten Besuch in München auch wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Viele Grüße aus Unterhaching! Carmen Windisch Assistant Director of Sales & Marketing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Gloria, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter UWE, vielen Dank für Ihre fantastische Bewertung und die Zeit, die Sie sich dafür genommen haben! Unser gesamtes Team freut sich sehr über Ihr tolles Feedback und Ihr großes Lob. Es würde uns sehr freuen, Sie bei Ihrem nächsten Besuch in München auch wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Viele Grüße aus Unterhaching! Carmen Windisch Assistant Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dalefrom Colorado

Nice place to stay on a family road trip - Germany

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very nice room for a family of four - very spacious - even 2 bathrooms! Great staff and English speakers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Gloria, Hotel Management
Dear Dale, Thank you so much for your great review and taking the time to let us know! We really appreciate that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel very comfortable in our Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching! We would be more than glad to welcome you and your family again at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching. Best regards, Carmen Windisch Assistant Director of Sales & Marketing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Very Clean and friendly environment, with good facilities.
Cons: Bathroom maintenance.
Location: By walking 10 min, you can take a train to city centre.
We book a room for 4 people. We surprised to see there were 2 bathrooms in that big room. It made our 2 night stay very comfortable. Although the hotel is not in the city centre, but it close to a train station by walking 10 min, you can get to any where easily. There is a Chinese restaurant beside the hotel, it supply very good Asia food in quite cheap price, that is the best Asia cooking I had in this Europe trip. I certainly recommend this hotel to every body.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Carmen, Hotel Management
Dear linda, Thank you so much for your fantastic review and taking your time to let us know! All of our team greatly appreciate your feedback about your stay and how comfortable you have felt! It is really a pleasure to know, that you have enjoyed your stay with us in every minute! We are more than happy to know that you had a good stay and we already looking forward to welcome you again, the next time you stay in Munich! With best regards, Carmen Windisch Assistant Director of Sales & Marketing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com