Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
A little far out if the heart of the city and directions from front desk staff only partially correct. But we figured it out and overall enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2014
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your great review and taking the time to let us know! We really appreciate your kind feedback and we are delighted to share it with our team! We hope to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching! Kind regards, Carmen Windisch Assistant Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denis

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: A very good quiet and green place to stay.reasonable price.Just a few stops away from the city enter.
Stayed at the hotel for 10 night. I went to Municfof my vacation but did not want to stay in a tourist area.I did not want to hear noise of a crowd.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2014
Dear Denis, Thank you so much for your fantastic review and taking your time to let us know! We really appreciate that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have a good time during your stay in Munich. It is always a pleasure for us to know. Thank you again for sharing your experiences! We looking forward to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching! Best regards, Carmen Windisch Assistant Director of Sales & Marketing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P from Seattle

Very nice hotel overall, but not location

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: This is a very nice hotel, room was pretty nice
Cons: The free parking is a bit far (as least it's free).
Location: There are a few places to eat and buy things nearby. It's a bit far from the city (~30mins train), and the walk from train station to hotel is dark
Very nice hotel overall, room was nice and clean, except for its location. It's a bit far from the city, and train station is a 10mins walk (and the road is pretty dark at night). We have a car so we can actually drive to the train station and do park and ride, or we just drive to the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2014
Dear P., Thank you very much for your fantastic review and taking your time to let us know! Everyone in our team really appreciates your great feedback! We are glad to know you had such a good stay with us! We hope to welcome you again soon at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching! Kind regards, Carmen Windisch Assistant Director of Sales and Marketing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shukri

Safe and calm hotel with basic features.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Staff .
Cons: Restaurant and GM.
Location: 5 minutes walking distance from the S ban.
Need to improve the quality of restaurant and GM and other facilities. Staff nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2014
Dear Shukri, Thank you very much for your great review and taking your time to let us know! It's good to know that you have felt content during your stay in our hotel! Thank you again for sharing your experiences! We looking forward to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching. Best regards, Carmen Windisch Assistant Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Very nice and rookie hotel. Must go the pizza place one round about over food and services is excellent avoid China dynasty nearby
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2014
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your fantastic review and taking your time to let us know! Everyone in our team really appreciates your great feedback! We are glad to know you had such a good stay with us! We hope to welcome you again soon at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching! Kind regards, Carmen Windisch Assistant Director of Sales and Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Papillion, NE

Stay here If You Can!!

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Everything except 20 Euro Price for Breakfast .... but other morning dining options are not too far away.
One of the Nicest European Hotels I have EVER Stayed in. Great location away from the Munich Traffic and Congestion, but only a quick 20 minute S-Bon Train Ride away from Munich City Center. Very convenient; super modern and an extremely friendly/courteous staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2014
Dear Gary, Thank you so much for your fantastic review and taking your time to let us know! All of us really appreciates your kind comment about our team! We will be more than glad to share your feedback with everyone! We would be happy to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching! Best regards, Carmen Windisch Assistant Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Close to the train station , supermarkets , bakery , shops .... 20 minutes away from downtown ... very comfotable and clean .. very calm area .. I would come back again for sure
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your great feedback and taking your time to let us know! Everyone in our team really appreciates your fantastic review and is happy that you had a good and pleasant stay with us! We are looking forward to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching! Best regards, Carmen Windisch Assistant Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jack Roddy from Virginia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013