Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing .
Cons: if they can have a van or small bus to take the tenants to ban station.
Location: Nearby there are some shops offering good prices a big shop for electronics a very nice bakery and cafe and supermarket ,
The hotel is very good in a quite area .The staff is helpful doing good job .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Carmen, Hotel Management
Dear Tamer, thank you very much for your fantastic review and taking the time to let us know! We really appreciate your kind feedback and we are happy to know you had a great stay with us! We hope to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching. Best regards, Gloria Niedermeier Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, BC , Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Proximity to train and cleanliness.
Cons: 20 euro's per person is to expensive for the buffet breakfast offered. Skip this and walk a block to an awesome bakery cafe for 1/4 that price
Location: Location is a fair distance from downtown Munich, but the train is 5 minutes away and an easy 15-20 into town.
Hotel was clean and very nice. Much nicer than most Holiday Inn's I've stayed in. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Our room was very spacious, updated and clean. The hotel is a fair distance out of Munich city centre , but a short 5 minute walk to the train which gets you downtown very easily. Nice cafe/bakery and 7/11 style corner store nearby. Would definitely stay there again .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Carmen, Hotel Management
Dear Syddan, thank you so much for the fantastic review of our hotel and taking the time to let us know! Every one in our team really appreciates your kind feedback and is happy to know you had a great stay with us! We hope to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching! Best regards, Gloria Niedermeier Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in suburb of Munich.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Easy Access from train station to any Destination.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Carmen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the fantastic review of our hotel and taking the time to let us know! We would be glad to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching! Best regards, Gloria Niedermeier Director of Sales & Marketing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
A little far out if the heart of the city and directions from front desk staff only partially correct. But we figured it out and overall enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Carmen, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your great review and taking the time to let us know! We really appreciate your kind feedback and we are delighted to share it with our team! We hope to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching! Kind regards, Carmen Windisch Assistant Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denis

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: A very good quiet and green place to stay.reasonable price.Just a few stops away from the city enter.
Stayed at the hotel for 10 night. I went to Municfof my vacation but did not want to stay in a tourist area.I did not want to hear noise of a crowd.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Carmen, Hotel Management
Dear Denis, Thank you so much for your fantastic review and taking your time to let us know! We really appreciate that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have a good time during your stay in Munich. It is always a pleasure for us to know. Thank you again for sharing your experiences! We looking forward to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching! Best regards, Carmen Windisch Assistant Director of Sales & Marketing
4 out of 5
Recommended
by sophie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P from Seattle

Very nice hotel overall, but not location

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: This is a very nice hotel, room was pretty nice
Cons: The free parking is a bit far (as least it's free).
Location: There are a few places to eat and buy things nearby. It's a bit far from the city (~30mins train), and the walk from train station to hotel is dark
Very nice hotel overall, room was nice and clean, except for its location. It's a bit far from the city, and train station is a 10mins walk (and the road is pretty dark at night). We have a car so we can actually drive to the train station and do park and ride, or we just drive to the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2014 by Carmen, Hotel Management
Dear P., Thank you very much for your fantastic review and taking your time to let us know! Everyone in our team really appreciates your great feedback! We are glad to know you had such a good stay with us! We hope to welcome you again soon at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching! Kind regards, Carmen Windisch Assistant Director of Sales and Marketing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ian S from Preston

Great Hotel just outside of the centre of Munich

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a very quiet location which was a 5-10 minute walk from the SBahn station. The station was within the 4th ring of the travel zone and was a 15-20 minutes journey into the centre of the city. Trains were every 20 mins, running from early morning till late at night. Breakfast was expensive at 20 euros per person so we made use of a small supermarket which was less than a 5 minute walk away. The staff at the hotel were polite and our 3 person room was spacious. Overall we thought it was a great option if you don’t mind not staying right in the centre of the city. I would definitely recommend it for a stay in Munich.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Gloria, Hotel Management
Dear Ian S, Thank you so much for your fantastic review and taking your time to let us know! All of us really appreciates your kind comment about our team and your recommendation! We will be more than glad to share your feedback with everyone! We would be happy to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching! Best regards, Carmen Windisch Assistant Director of Sales & Marketing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shukri

Safe and calm hotel with basic features.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Staff .
Cons: Restaurant and GM.
Location: 5 minutes walking distance from the S ban.
Need to improve the quality of restaurant and GM and other facilities. Staff nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2014 by Carmen, Hotel Management
Dear Shukri, Thank you very much for your great review and taking your time to let us know! It's good to know that you have felt content during your stay in our hotel! Thank you again for sharing your experiences! We looking forward to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching. Best regards, Carmen Windisch Assistant Director of Sales & Marketing
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com