Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom düsseldorf

Tiptop

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Wir waren nur kurz in diesem Hotel, aber es war alles tippi toppi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berkshire

Great hotel for a weekend break.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Nicely placed for the S train, a twenty minute journey into the centre. Good supermarket nearby. Nice restaurants in the area. Rooms are big.
Cons: The gym is very small and stuffy. Water was provided in the fridge but wasn't replaced the next day.
Location: 20 minutes from Munich centre by train. Small town with a number of restaurants.
My 16 year old and I visited Munich for a weekend to help him improve his language skills. We chose a hotel that was not in the centre, thinking it would be quieter than a central one. This hotel fitted the bill very well. The hotel is situated about 20 minutes from the centre by S train. The trains run every 20 minutes. With hindsight, we should probably have stayed a little closer to the centre, especially as the hotel is on the opposite side of the city to the airport. However the hotel itself is an easy 5 minute walk from the station and we were able to leave our luggage there on the last day. We booked a standard twin room through Expedia but what you get is actually a living room with small kitchenette (microwave, fridge and kettle), and a bedroom. There was a camp style bed in the living room, which meant we did not have to share a bedroom, and an interconnecting bathroom. The camp bed itself was a bit brick-like but other than that the room was comfy with plenty of plug points and two televisions. The gym is very small and very hot. There is a treadmill, a bike and a cross-trainer in a very small room. We managed about 15 minutes. There's also a sauna which we didn't try. The hotel recommended 7 restaurants and gave us a marked up map. 2 Italian, 1 Greek, 2 Bavarian, an Indian and another. We ate at the Greek (10 minutes walk) and one of the Italians (20-25 minutes walk). Both very good but you need to reserve (the hotel did this for us).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Wir haben das Hotel als Zwischenübernachtung auf unserer Reise in den Winterurlaub nach Österreich genutzt. Die autobahnnahe Lage war uns neben dem Komfort des Hotels wichtig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom United Kingdom

Business / personal trip

Posted Feb 2, 2015
35 mins (by car) from airport and only 15 mins (by train) to centre of Munich. Very convenient location and fab price. Room basic for 4 star. Is not the same level of 4 star we get in UK. Would class it more as a 3 star hotel. Wish hotel had more options for room service (only frozen pizza). Pillows not the best. Poly fibre all clumped together. Staff were absolutely amazing!! Couldn't do enough for us. Always on hand and so helpful. Would definitely recommend the Greek restaurant up the road - Mythos.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel in Stadtnähe

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Zimmer und Zimmerservice war OK., Hotelbarservice war unterirdisch hier sollte man auch am späteren Abend Fachkräfte einsetzen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom prov. Padova

mercatini di natale a Monaco di Baviera

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: ottimo , suite al posto di classiche camere doppie.
Cons: nessuno
Location: in un quartiere al limitare della citta. a 50 metri dalla metro linea S3 , arrivo a Marien Platz in neanche 10 minuti.
siamo stati a Monaco la settimana prima di Natale, citta solitamente splendida, resa ancora più incantevole dall'atmosfera Natalizia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N. Yorks

Convenient for the Christmas markets.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Room size was good, liked the fact it had a separate lounge/kitchenette and bedroom. Very friendly staff, who always tried to do their best.
Cons: The room didn't contain a book with all the useful facts about the hotel, so had to ask at reception if we wanted to know anything.
Location: Bus stop and S-Bahn station located close to the hotel.
Came to Munich to visit the Christmas markets, the hotel is outside the centre of the city, but conveniently situated near to an S-Bahn station so we were able to just jump on a train to get back into Marienplatz. Surprised by the cost of the breakfast, €24.00 per person!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Buen hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Hotel muy comodo. Cerca de la parada de tren para ir a centro. El precio del desayuno mejorable...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel mit guter Anbindung in Richtung Marien

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Zimmer sehr groß und geräumig. Gerne wieder
Wochenendurlaub in München.Super Anbindung an die S-Bahn nur ca 10 minuten zum Marienplatz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice hotel within easy reach of the centre of town

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Really nice hotel with all required facilities. Room was excellent. Only complaint would be that the breakfast offered was phenomenally expensive. Other than that, would highly recommend.