Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel mit guter Anbindung in Richtung Marien

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Zimmer sehr groß und geräumig. Gerne wieder
Wochenendurlaub in München.Super Anbindung an die S-Bahn nur ca 10 minuten zum Marienplatz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice hotel within easy reach of the centre of town

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Really nice hotel with all required facilities. Room was excellent. Only complaint would be that the breakfast offered was phenomenally expensive. Other than that, would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PD

Comodissimo hotel per visitare monaco

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Ottimo hotel camera enorme super pulita a due passi dalla fermata S Ban per andare dovunque. Super soddisfatto
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perthshire, Scotland

Great Value

Posted Dec 10, 2014
First time in an NH hotel and delighted with the experience. The standard of the room was excellent, the breakfast 1st class and the staff helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grazioso albergo alla periferia di Monaco

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Mi sono trovata molto bene sia per l ampiezza delle camere sia per la silenziosità dell albergo Comodo a pochi passi dalla fermata della metropolitana sia per aeroporto sia per centro di monaco .Unico neo colazione troppo cara
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great hotel to visit Munich Christmas markets

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Price was vg also great location for someone who knows Munich and its transport systems. Also a slipper for Santa to place gifts in was delightful.
Cons: Nothing really. As stated the staff were terribly helpful and tried hard to soften up the mattress as we don't like firm
Location: Deutches Museum, Residence, Modern Art Gallery, Xmas markets, Bad Tolz and more
Stayed here when visiting Xmas markets. Excellent rooms,which appeared to be more like a suite. Only problem we had was with firm mattress, which the hotel tried to resolve by providing a topper, but it only partially worked. Hotel was only a few hundred yards from the station and our previously learned rail skills enabled to us to visit a variety of markets, galleries and museums in the city and out in the countryside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Internet was down for two days.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Working internet. Once it started working, internet was fine.
Location: Nothing to do around there. Everything was closed on Saturday and Sunday. People think we're crazy expecting market and pharmacy to be open.
Room was large and clean. Temperature was perfect even though I wonder where air conditioning vent is. We just opened the window for a short while to get some fresh air in. Either the heat was on or the insulation at the place is stellar. The hotel staff was friendly enough. The sauna is co-ed. We didn't expect a co-ed sauna. We waited until everyone was gone before entering. Breakfast was about 20euro which I would think is on expensive side considering what is served, but considering alternative (what people eat in Germany), I'll pay 20euro again to eat that again. Con: The internet was down for whole 2 days out of 3 that we stayed. I can't imagine how a hotel can let internet down. We tried to escape to Munich to look for internet. My niece was right. It's very hard to find decent internet in Europe. We tried to connect at various places in Munich with no success. I then thought that any decent hotel should have internet. So, we walked into lounge at Mandarin Oriental and enjoyed our internet as well as their yummy coffee. We spent about 30 euro while sitting in their lounge for 2 hours, but it was so worth it. I learned in this trip that I can always walk into other hotels for use of their facilities as long as I'm willing to pay for them. Pro: The location is very close to s-bahn. It's so convenient to get to Munich. Overall, I enjoyed the experience at this hotel and would go there again as long as their internet is working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leon, Mexico

De paso por Munich

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: El espacio de las habitaciones y la cordialidad del personal
Cons: Area del parking
Location: Muy cerca de Munich,
El Hotel no esta especificamente en Munich, sino en un suburbio, muy cercano del centro a 15 min. La gente de recepcion muy cordial y amigable, las habitaciones Limpias y amplias Bien comunicado por Bus o tren Lo recomiendo ampliamente el precio es razonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fehmarn

Gutes Hotel mit freundlichem Personal.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Haben das Hotel mit 3 Paaren für 2 Nächte zur Wies' n Zeit als Basis benutzt. Es liegt 5 Gehminuten von der S Bahn im Stadtteil Unterhaching. Restaurants, Kneipen, Lebensmittelgeschäfte und ne kleine Ladenzeile in unmittelbarer Nähe. Alles sauber, angenehm große Zimmer und ein immer freundliches Personal. Ohne Frage für weitere Übernachtungen in Frage kommend dank Lage, Erreichbarkeit und Preis/Leistung.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

Only one night after arriving late

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Very comfortable and clean room. Quiet and nice kitchenette area