Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Internet was down for two days.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Working internet. Once it started working, internet was fine.
Location: Nothing to do around there. Everything was closed on Saturday and Sunday. People think we're crazy expecting market and pharmacy to be open.
Room was large and clean. Temperature was perfect even though I wonder where air conditioning vent is. We just opened the window for a short while to get some fresh air in. Either the heat was on or the insulation at the place is stellar. The hotel staff was friendly enough. The sauna is co-ed. We didn't expect a co-ed sauna. We waited until everyone was gone before entering. Breakfast was about 20euro which I would think is on expensive side considering what is served, but considering alternative (what people eat in Germany), I'll pay 20euro again to eat that again. Con: The internet was down for whole 2 days out of 3 that we stayed. I can't imagine how a hotel can let internet down. We tried to escape to Munich to look for internet. My niece was right. It's very hard to find decent internet in Europe. We tried to connect at various places in Munich with no success. I then thought that any decent hotel should have internet. So, we walked into lounge at Mandarin Oriental and enjoyed our internet as well as their yummy coffee. We spent about 30 euro while sitting in their lounge for 2 hours, but it was so worth it. I learned in this trip that I can always walk into other hotels for use of their facilities as long as I'm willing to pay for them. Pro: The location is very close to s-bahn. It's so convenient to get to Munich. Overall, I enjoyed the experience at this hotel and would go there again as long as their internet is working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

Only one night after arriving late

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Very comfortable and clean room. Quiet and nice kitchenette area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Quiet location in easy commute to Munich

Posted Oct 2, 2014
I was staying on business so ran into the achilies heel of the hotel which is slow Internet. Not possible to do a webex session, paying for the business Internet was no better and there are no offices to use. Also whilst on the negatives, the sauna, steam room etc looked very good but was not turned on. Perhaps I missed the times that it was available but I could not plan my day around that. On the plus side it is a clean, spacious and modern hotel in easy commute to Munich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calif

Close to s-bahn

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Rooms clean, Staff was helpful. Bit away from center of town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sheffield, UK

Excellent quiet hotel just outside town

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Everything - a thoroughly great hotel experience
Cons: Bathroom needs an upgrade but more than passable as is
Location: Residential area. No specific things to do locally but very convenient and easy access to city centre.
Quiet, clean, excellent staff, large room with facilities, close to tram station and supermarket/cafe near by. 15 mins to city centre. Highly recommended if you don't mind being just outside the hustle and bustle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jshawfrom Birmingham, uk

great hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was just right for us as we had a car, the beds were comfortable, the breakfast was good, and the hotel was very clean The car park was secure but the area was a bit far from the center of Munich if you do not have a car
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Nice clean hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
No complaints about this hotel, it's not located in the city centre but it's only a 15 min tram ride away and is only 2 min away from the tram stop. Very friendly staff with nice and clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel, i really love it.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: clean, and all the facilities was 1st class.
Cons: to get a night room service
There was no food or night room service, except that fantastic hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scottyfrom Sun Valley, Idaho

Great hotel at a great location at a great price

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The NH Muenchen/Unterhaching is located in a pleasant suburb with good stores and restaurants and only a 5-minute walk to the S-Bahn, which delivered us to Marienplatz in 20 minutes. The hotel gave us a two-room suite at a most reasonable price. The hotel breakfast was somewhat pricey, but we could buy breakfast food at a nearby market and keep it in the kitchenette in our room. We would definitely stay there on our next trip to Munich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by I Teofrom Malaysia

Nice rooms

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Big n nice room. We enjoyed our stay there. There r supermarkets, stores m restaurants nearby which makes it convenient for us. Metro is very near n convenient. Overall, nice hotel.