Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice clean hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
No complaints about this hotel, it's not located in the city centre but it's only a 15 min tram ride away and is only 2 min away from the tram stop. Very friendly staff with nice and clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel, i really love it.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: clean, and all the facilities was 1st class.
Cons: to get a night room service
There was no food or night room service, except that fantastic hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa monica, ca

Great place!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
My boyfriend and I spent 4 days in Munich and were extremely pleased with this hotel. We got to the room and were so excited to have a nice couch and full seating area and bar! Everything was very clean and lots of space!!!! The TVs were the only thing that were not up to date so don't expect flat screens, but we did not even care!!! There were three very good restaurants that were all within 10 minutes walking distance (the hotel staff gave us a printout of a little map with these names). There is also a grocery store directly across the street so the hotel probably wasn't happy but no need for the mini bar or room service! It was about 10-15 minutes drive from the city center, we had a car so it was very easy for us. Saw people using the train a few minutes away and taxi as well. Very nice place, would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

An good place to stay while visiting Munich

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: The size of the room, the neighborhood
The hotel is very close to the subway station. It is very modern and clean. The room is very big. It is actually a suite. Wifi works very well. There is a supermarket nearby. It is very easy to get to city center, the airport and the main train station via subway. The neighborhood is very safe and cute. I actually prefer the peaceful neighborhood over the busy city center. All in all, this is a great place to stay while visiting Munich. It offers really good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from Gloucestershire

Good hotel, quiet area

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: The location was excellent. I particularly liked the fact we had the kitchenette and sitting room.
Cons: They could provide real tea bags, the ones that were there were flavoured teas and no milk.
Location: The location was about 25 minutes on the train from the centre of the city. There are shops and bars nearby, we used the local supermarket.
This hotel is just two minutes walk from the S Bahn train into the city. The trains run every 20 minutes and the journey is about 25 minutes. The room (it is in fact a suite) has a sitting area with TV, fridge, microwave and sink. There is a separate bedroom with TV and a good sized bathroom. We had a marvellous stay, we were there for 5 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Comfortable and affordable

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Spacious room with easy access to S-bahn. Helpful and friendly staff.
Cons: Price of breakfast.
This hotel is located about ten minutes from the city center via the S-bahn. There is an S-bahn station very near the hotel. The rooms are all suites and are clean and comfortable, very spacious by European standards. I did not try the breakfast as I felt the 19 euro price was ridiculous. There is a small shopping center with a few restaurants, bakery and grocery store a minutes walk away. Room has a small fridge, microwave and sink. The staff was very helpful with providing directions and answering questions and explaining the public transport system. If you don't mind not being right in the city, I would recommend this hotel. For the price and the convenience of having a suite, it is worth it. It truly is easy access to the S-bahn. Felt very safe in the area. If you're a tourist (as I was), just be aware that tours leave from the city center and that is where you will go to sightsee. It's very easy to get there, just be aware that the hotel is in a suburb and there is not a lot of activity nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from California

Big rooms, Helpful staff

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing to note.
Location: Very close (100m) from small shopping square and train station with trains into Munich every 20 minutes.
Enjoyed our stay here. Large room had a long exterior wall that was all windows. Very spacious. Desk staff were very friendly and helpful in getting directions to train station which was very close and convenient for getting into downtown Munich. Convenient parking in garage below hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ideal location for my requirements

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
A good hotel for business needs only restriction is lack of food service outside of breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Nice hotel close to city centre

Posted Jan 6, 2014
We stayed here for five nights and the hotel is located very near to the Unterhaching S-Bahn and is a very short walk away. On arrival the reception staff were very helpful and offered us information on travelling and sightseeing. The room was very spacious with a nice bathroom and had tea/coffee making facilities, a microwave and fridge/freezer. Breakfast was not included in the price of our room but so I cannot comment on the breakfast but there were lots of supermarkets located nearby. The journey to the city centre is about 10-15 minutes by train and was very convenient to use. We purchased a 7 day ticket for €19.90 per person that can be used on all trains, buses and trams apart from the airport line. I would recommended if you have a whole day free to book a trip to see Neuschwanstein Castle by taking the train from Munich Hbf to Fussen. The Bayern ticket is €27 for up to 5 people and valid after 9am and the first train departs at 09:53. It gets packed very quickly so it is best to get early to get a seat rather than stand for two hours. The tickets also includes the 78 bus to Hohenschwangau Castle stop for a return journey. It cost €23 for the ticket to both Castles and a €3.60 fee to book a reservation per person with a credit card. I would say this fee is worth it as you do not need to wait in the massive queues and just go straight through to the fast track queue. Overall I highly recommended this hotel and we had a great time in Munich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com