Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Allenfrom U.S.A.

Another Great Experience

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a top notch hotel with excellent services and staff. Everyone speaks English and the breakfast buffet is excellent. Large rooms with plenty of space and the showers are very large. This hotel is also located in a nice area so there are no security concerns. Lots of free private parking in the hotel lot. WELL DONE!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Dolce, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and the time you have taken to write this review. We are delighted to read that you had an overall pleasant and enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back at Dolce Munich Unterschleissheim anytime soon! Kind Regards, Erik van den Bergh, General Manager Dolce Munich Unterschleissheim
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Allenfrom U.S.A.

Great Place - Great Food - Nice Staff

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our team spent a week at this hotel during a sporting competition. The rooms are spacious, very clean and the beds are comfortable. The air conditioning worked well and kept the room a comfortable temperature. The food served at the restaurant was delicious and the breakfast buffet was fabulous. The pool is amazing and some of our team members took advantage of spa treatments with great reviews. The only draw back to this location is that it's not near a U-Bahn station, so you'll have to drive to either the nearest S-Bahn or U-Bahn station in order to get into Munich without driving your car. We are planning on staying at this hotel again in the near future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Dolce, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time you have taken to write this review! We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us during your sporting competition in Munich. With pleasure we passed your five star recommendation on to our team! Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcome you back upon your next visit in Munich. Kind Regards, Erik van den Bergh, General Manager Dolce Munich Unterschleissheim
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to airport and train

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel for it's proximity to the airport. But it turned out it was close to the train as well, so we were able to easily go into Munich for the day. Facility is modern, clean, comfortable. Definitely meets "business traveler" standards. Great pool area. Front desk staff was very helpful. Breakfast buffet is huge! Be aware the sink and shower are not private, but toilet has a door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Dolce, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your five star recommendation! We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you pointed out, there is a window in between the sleeping and the bathroom. In most of the rooms you can close the window with a roll-up curtain or the window is made of frosted glass for more privacy. With pleasure we passed your comment on to the team and we are looking forward to welcome you back in Dolce Munich Unterschleissheim soon. Kind regards, Erik van den Bergh, General Manager Dolce Munich Unterschleissheim
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto, canada

Short stay in Munich

Posted Jul 29, 2014
We stayed here because of the close proximity to the airport and to use as our base for trips to Dachau, Olympic park and Allianz arena and downtown Munich. Easy access to highway, new and clean hotel with decent gym facility although no free weights. Lovely room en par with a 4 star noth American hotel, no fridge, no ice machine but good restaurant and excellent breakfast. Supermarket close by. 15-20 minute easy direct drive to airport and Dacchau. Would recommend for people who don't like old European hotels!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Dolce, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and the time you have taken to write this review. We are delighted to read that you had an overall pleasant and enjoyable stay with us and with pleasure we passed your feedback on to our staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Dolce Munich Unterschleissheim. Yours sincerely, Erik van den Bergh, General Manager Dolce Munich Unterschleissheim
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Martin Dfrom UK

Great hotel, poor location

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
a fine hotel but located in an industrial area about 15k from Munich town centre. Nice pool, sauna, etc. and great breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by titusmanfrom az

Close to airport

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Needed a hotel close to the Munich airport to drop a car, visit customs and still make a morning flight. The Dolce is a very modern, reasonable hotel with restaurants, gym, pool and spa. Staff was great And made us lunch boxes since we had to leave before breakfast. Drawbacks are near are the business location and unusual room with 2 twin beds pushed together for a double and window and no door between bath and bed. It was both a very nice hotel and good airport location. I would use them again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Dolce, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and the time you have taken to write this review. We are delighted to read that you had an overall pleasant and enjoyable stay with us and with pleasure we passed your feedback on to our staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Dolce Munich Unterschleissheim during your next visit in Germany. Yours sincerely, Erik van den Bergh, General Manager Dolce Munich Unterschleissheim
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional Hotel at Excellent Value

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Professional Staff, Hotel is in great condition, The Sauna and Pool and Change Rooms were Exceptionally Clean, Excellent Breakfast, Free Parking
Location: Close to Munich (a 15 minute drive to centre of Munich), Close to major Roadways yet a quiet hotel location, Across from a grocery store.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Dolce, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for the five star rating here on Expedia! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us especially that you liked our Spa and Wellness area, the professional staff and the excellent breakfast! With pleasure we passed your feedback on to our team! Hope to see you soon back at Dolce Munich Unterschleissheim Yours sincerely, Erik van den Bergh, General Manager Dolce Munich Unterschleissheim
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, clean hotel, with excellent pool!

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Very nice breakfast, great pool and sauna!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Dolce, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am delighted to read that you had an overall pleasant and enjoyable stay with us and with pleasure I passed your feedback on to our staff. It is great to read that you especially liked the wellness area and the breakfast! Thank you very much for your positive feedback and we are looking forward to your next stay with us. Yours sincerely, Erik van den Bergh, General Manager Dolce Munich Unterschleissheim