Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Short stay in Munich

Posted Jul 29, 2014
We stayed here because of the close proximity to the airport and to use as our base for trips to Dachau, Olympic park and Allianz arena and downtown Munich. Easy access to highway, new and clean hotel with decent gym facility although no free weights. Lovely room en par with a 4 star noth American hotel, no fridge, no ice machine but good restaurant and excellent breakfast. Supermarket close by. 15-20 minute easy direct drive to airport and Dacchau. Would recommend for people who don't like old European hotels!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Dolce, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and the time you have taken to write this review. We are delighted to read that you had an overall pleasant and enjoyable stay with us and with pleasure we passed your feedback on to our staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Dolce Munich Unterschleissheim. Yours sincerely, Erik van den Bergh, General Manager Dolce Munich Unterschleissheim
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Martin D from UK

Great hotel, poor location

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
a fine hotel but located in an industrial area about 15k from Munich town centre. Nice pool, sauna, etc. and great breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by titusman from az

Close to airport

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Needed a hotel close to the Munich airport to drop a car, visit customs and still make a morning flight. The Dolce is a very modern, reasonable hotel with restaurants, gym, pool and spa. Staff was great And made us lunch boxes since we had to leave before breakfast. Drawbacks are near are the business location and unusual room with 2 twin beds pushed together for a double and window and no door between bath and bed. It was both a very nice hotel and good airport location. I would use them again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2014 by Dolce, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and the time you have taken to write this review. We are delighted to read that you had an overall pleasant and enjoyable stay with us and with pleasure we passed your feedback on to our staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Dolce Munich Unterschleissheim during your next visit in Germany. Yours sincerely, Erik van den Bergh, General Manager Dolce Munich Unterschleissheim
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional Hotel at Excellent Value

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Professional Staff, Hotel is in great condition, The Sauna and Pool and Change Rooms were Exceptionally Clean, Excellent Breakfast, Free Parking
Location: Close to Munich (a 15 minute drive to centre of Munich), Close to major Roadways yet a quiet hotel location, Across from a grocery store.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Dolce, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for the five star rating here on Expedia! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us especially that you liked our Spa and Wellness area, the professional staff and the excellent breakfast! With pleasure we passed your feedback on to our team! Hope to see you soon back at Dolce Munich Unterschleissheim Yours sincerely, Erik van den Bergh, General Manager Dolce Munich Unterschleissheim
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, clean hotel, with excellent pool!

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Very nice breakfast, great pool and sauna!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Dolce, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am delighted to read that you had an overall pleasant and enjoyable stay with us and with pleasure I passed your feedback on to our staff. It is great to read that you especially liked the wellness area and the breakfast! Thank you very much for your positive feedback and we are looking forward to your next stay with us. Yours sincerely, Erik van den Bergh, General Manager Dolce Munich Unterschleissheim
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Oleg from Miami

Close to MUC, very clean and accurate.

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Clean, free parking, free internet, excellent breakfast and restaurant.
Cons: Internet speed,
Location: It is close to MUC, Audi and Munuch.
Check in was swift, room clean, restaurant excellent, breakfast very good, parking free as internet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Dolce, Hotel Management
Dear Oleg Z, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us especially that you liked our Breakfast and the Restaurant! With pleasure we passed your feedback on to our team! Hope to see you soon back at Dolce Munich Unterschleissheim Yours sincerely, The Team of Dolce Munich Unterschleissheim
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thomas from Ottawa, ON

Excellent choice near MUC airport and Munich!

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Great stay close to airport and Munich city centre! Supermarket outside front door. Two great restaurants, Very, very friendly staff. Would recommend and will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Dolce, Hotel Management
Dear Thomas D, It is great to hear such a nice comment, thank you for sharing this on Expedia. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! With pleasure we passed your feedback on to our team! Hope to see you soon back at Dolce Munich Unterschleissheim Kind regards, Your Team of Dolce Muncih Unterschleissheim
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by justin from canada

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Staff was very nice and helpful and everyone could speak pretty good English. The hotel is situated in a town right outside Munich which made traveling to town expensive by cab. There is a train station within a 20-30mins walk though. Rooms and food were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2014 by Dolce, Hotel Management
Dear justin, First of all, I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and the time you have taken to write this review. We are delighted to read that you had an overall pleasant and enjoyable stay with us and with pleasure we passed your feedback on to our staff. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Your Team from Dolce Munich Unterschleissheim