Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WORST Staff in the world. Worn out furniture.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
I asked lady for empty glass- she said - who will wash them- YOU??? While dropping luggage i asked for luggage tag- guy on reception- after insisting- guy on reception write room no on pc of paper and when i asked him to mention no of luggage- he tear paper, made ball of that paer and threw it in dustbin- literally showed me middle finger. Anyone with no-respect can only stay in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dylan from San Francisco

Great place for a memorable trip

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in one of their triple rooms with a balcony with direct views of the Swiss Alps. Very easy check-in / check-out. Highly recommended!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Interlaken, Switzerland

wonderful location in interlaken

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
i stayed at central continental hotel with my wife and 2 kids this summer. rooms are spacious, very close to Interlaken OST train station, appox. 2-3 minutes of walk. Hotel is close to cafe and restaurants (a kebob place, an indian restaurant and a cafe). Without asking I got lake view rooms which is amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gloria from USA

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location near the train station. Very old hotel with poor lighting in rooms and hallways. Breakfast poor selection and quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
My girlfriend has a severe allergy to dust mites, and she had a strong reaction in this hotel. It looked clean, but the linen could obviously do with better, more frquent cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Syed Tanvir from Bangladesh

Reasonable Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2012
Its quite a nice hotel at the very begining part of Interlaken. Located close to Train station and markets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Central Continental Hotel, interlaken

Posted Sep 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
Comfortable enough but poorly managed hotel. Grumpy staff. Practically no light in bathroom. Marginal plumbing. Terrible breakfast. Centrally located but hotel needs major overhaul and new management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from SF California

Posted Sep 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
Excelent place to stay. For sure we will come back for a longer stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

More like a 1 star hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2010
From the photographs in the picture the hotel looks very quaint and a beuatiful view. Well to start the view from the rooms shown on the exterior shot looks very nice but what they neglect to tell you is the railway tracks are about 25 meters from the hotel. The hotel rooms are not satisfactory. Our bathroom ceiling was covered in black mold. The lighting in the room was very poor and the hallways was very poor with many light bulbs not working. The duvets for the beds had zippers broken so the covers for the duvets were in bad shape. The wireless internet was not avaulable in the rooms but only in the lobby. The buffet breakfast we tried once but uncooked bacon, cold over cooked scrambled eggs was not very appealing. This hotel should be downgraded to a star rating until is brought up to standard. Everywere you went there was evidence of poor maintenance and up keep.