Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks Cty

Full service hotel with easy access to town center

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Management and staff had full-service, gracious hospitallity, with no request too big a problem. Room was spacious and clean. Amenities were beyond expectation; great full service breakfast, full dinner with abundant options for variations, indoor, outdoor seating, spacious back garden/seating area for relaxation. Watched paragliders descend into Interlaken from above the property. Could also view Jungfrau sunsets - caught the pink mountains. Walking into town for lunch, gelatto, paragliding, chocolates, bike rentals to Thun and train return via Bahnhauf was scenic and easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KC from M

Quant htl near train station.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
We enjoyed our stay but wished we Had AC. Night exterior lite shines in our room until 12am. Hotel is a short walk to the train station for our day trips. Hotel staff extremely helpful and friendly. Morning breakfast spread was very good . This is such a quant hotel that reminded us of a Bed Breakfast Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RJ from Singapore

Wonderful stay and our favourite hotel!

Posted May 13, 2014
We stayed 2 nights at this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed it. It was a short 10min walk from the train station which was manageable with a luggage. The room was big! There was free wifi (though not very strong as we walked further in the room), tea and coffee in the room and basic shower amenities. The bath tub and toilet bowl were in 2 separate WCs which was convenient for my husband and I. But what I love the most about this hotel was the lovely Sunday brunch buffet that was served (with wine, rosti and even Parma ham and rock melons!) as well as coffee, tea and cake that was free for all guests from 2-6pm everyday. We saw the restaurant manager work tirelessly everyday. Making sure food was always available for the breakfast buffet, checking on the afternoon tea and making sure that the restaurant was set up nicely for dinner. I also heard him explain patiently to a family of vegetarians on what would be suitable for them in the brunch buffet spread. The owner of the hotel was also very kind and helpful. Offering to help answer my questions on the boat rides in the lakes of interlaken when he saw me staring at the brochures. This is the hotel that my husband and I loved the most and hoped we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alla from Toronto

Very good hotel and restorant

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Everything
Very nice hotel and restorant with a great view close to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bryan from SF, CA

A relaxing place to stay on vacation

Posted Apr 6, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Beausite. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was a delight and each afternoon the hotel served a nice little snack. The hot chocolate was delicious. The hotel is only a short walk to the main street. I would stay at the hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from Cary, NC

Beautiful Hotel in Interlaken!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Location: The town of Interlaken is nice to walk around; watching paragliders land in the park; day trips to Schilthorn or Jungfraujoch...
We stayed at this hotel last weekend and had a wonderful time! The staff was very friendly and helpful, and our room was clean and comfortable. We needed space for 3 people, and had plenty of room. There is a complimentary afternoon tea with coffee, tea, and snacks from 2-6, which was nice after walking around town. Breakfast was also included and the brunch buffet had a lot of good food to choose from. It was literally a 5 minute walk from the Interlaken West train station through the lovely town to get to the hotel. We were also given free transportation passes for all city buses and trains. The receptionist helped us plan a trip to the Schilthorn and we were able to pay for and get our tickets at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Nice hotel and good service.

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Staffs were very friendly and good services. I was upgraded to deluxe room without any request. So appreciated. Breakfast was very good and impressive as serving the rice and curry in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenny from San Francisco

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a family run hotel and the rooms were very noisy and had few amenities. No irons or ironing boards and the hotel charges to have things ironed! The rooms were also extremely hot and the bathrooms had no ventilation whatsoever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mr & Mrs Cox from Canterbury

Great location

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff and hotel was comfortable with great views overlooking mountain. Problem with flies in restaurant and food at dinner was not great. Plenty of choice at breakfast. Local buses and trains only few minutes away so easy to use and hop on or off. We purchased a Swiss travel pass which gave us flexibility and meant we could just hop on any bus, train or boat without queuing.