Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Wonderful staff.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Hotel within walking distance to train station and city center. Awesome breakfast buffet. Hotel staff extremely helpful. Our room was large and exceptionally clean. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seoul

조용한 분위기에 친절한 직원들이 있는 곳

Posted Jan 25, 2015
200년 가까이 된 호텔로 시설 개보수는 어느정도 된것으로 보입니다. 비교적 깨끗한 시설에 조용하고 상쾌한 분위기를 주며 특히 직원들이 친절하고 적극적 이었읍니다. 다만 지역 숙소라는 점을 감안하고 선택해야겠읍니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berkeley Vale NSW

Great view, great staff, great hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, nice room with a view, good location and breakfast
Cons: Hot water was a little temperamental
Location: good restaurants in unterseen.
What a great place to finish the european leg of our honey moon. The room had a fantastic view and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Great breakfast, great room and in a great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

アルプスの正面にあってアルプスの見えない部屋。

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
予約時にはベランダ付とあったがアルプスの反対側(駐車場に面した部屋)で眺望は全くなし。 3泊したが大変残念。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Seulkifrom Korea

Not bad.

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
+ 가족실 (4인 room)을 사용하였습니다. 방의 전망이 참 좋았습니다. 침구가 따뜻하고 편하였습니다. + We used family room (4 person). View is great, and bedclothes are cosy. - 슬리퍼가 없습니다. 다소 비쌉니다. 마루바닦이 삐걱거리고 방음이 잘안됩니다. - There are no slippers. Expensive. A wooden floor creaked every time I moved. Soundproofing is not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by markyzfrom Plymouth MI

Pricey but very nice

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is just outside Interlochen-- an easy walk. Ample on site parking. Our room was large and spotless. Breakfast had a large selection and was tasty. Front desk extremely knowledgeable and helpful in planning our mountain experiences. Price was high but it seems like everything in Switzerland is high. The Barren( for local cuisine ) and Civitavecchia( for Italian) are two restaurants nearby with excellent food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kentfrom Lakewood, CO

Very nice place to stay

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is about 3 blocks from the main congested area and the railroad station, so it's an easy walk but you don't feel as closed in. Ample parking if you have a car and a great "headquarters" for seeing the beautiful sights in the Interlaken area. The rooms are not air conditioned so they can get a bit stuffy. Our room was on the 2nd floor, just above the entrance, and it was a bit noisy at night with the windows open as the courtyard was just below where smokers congregated to smoke and talk. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Travellerfrom Switzerland

Not a bad hotel but too expensive

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is relatively well located, the staff were polite and helpful, and breakfast (Sunday brunch) was good. But the room was small, the bed was low quality (too soft) and study lamp located above the bed, so not usable. One small size towel per person, and the bath tub was blocked. Overall, the price charged for what is a really good 2* hotel is a rip off!