Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tanyafrom Australia

Oasis

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service at this place situated right on the river. The lush gardens and personalised service make this an oasis where you can escape from the city centre a few streets away. Rooms very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Walter Clarkfrom Centurion

Good reception & service, spacious rooms.

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed my stay very much. Would have like a few more DSTV channels though. News viewing very limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lorraine and Michelfrom Canada

Wrong room assignated

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We are a retired couple from Canada (Montreal) and traveled South Africa during 2 months renting 32 different lodgings. This one was number 12. Superb house with gardens and view on the river. Big pool but water was not clean when we were there. Share spaces comfortable and nice. When we arrived (on a Sunday), we’ve been received by an employee. The welcome was polite not much. We have been given a very small room, no place to put our luggage, small bathroom without door for privacy, Internet was not working (and we were waiting hardly for it after 10 days in the Nationals Parks without Internet), far from downtown you need a car to go eat. On the next morning, the breakfast was good and many employees were working on the house. The owner was there and welcome us. She apologized for the room and the Internet and she gave us a discount on the price. Don’t arrive there on a Sunday because there is nobody there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marinafrom Sweden

A green oasis in Upington

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for two nights at the end of a three week road trip through South Africa and Namibia. It was a very pleasant surprise. The guest house was in a lovely location by the river and with a very lush green garden with a pool and a veranda with comfortable chairs for reading or relaxing. The room was clean and had everything we needed and the breakfast was the best we had in the entire trip (yoghurt, fresh fruits, musli, bread, scones, cheese and the option of full breakfast with eggs and bacon made fresh). The staff was also very kind and helpful. All in all, a very nice end to a great trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Judithfrom Germany

magnificent garden

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
You can sit next to the river in the amazing garden, friendly welcome. The only disadvantage for me was the open bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Frau Scharf

Für 1- 2 Übernachtungen OK

Posted Nov 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Der Aufenthalt war OK.Restaurants in der Nähe.Schöner Garten.Gutes Frühstück.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

perfect for the night before flying

Posted Nov 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
There was a lot of hospitality. Friendly people. Changing of the room was possible so we had a better view on the Orange River. We stayed in the garden and had a nice breakfast with extra coffee. It is not a modern hotel but everything is on board. I will recommand it to my friends. The location is in town, not far from everything and going to the airport is easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GALLET

emplacement de l'hôtel

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Particulièrement excellente en ce qui concerne la gentilesse du personnel et en ce qui concerne la position de l'hotel par rapport au centre ville mais aussi l'Orange River
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GALLET

stratégique pour la visite de la ville d'Upington

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
excellente