Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Great hotel, nice location.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
This hotel met all our needs. Comfortable, clean, and well-equipped with helpful staff and great breakfast. Large room by European standards with modern bathroom and plenty of closet space. Not air-conditioned, but that likely isn't an issue at most times of the year. Dinner in the restaurant was good and reasonably priced. Front desk staff were great with recommendations and information. Would definitely recommend to family and friends, and would stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by mbfrom Deutschland

Professioneller Betrieb, gutes Zimmer & Frühstück

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gut organisiertes Hotel, Lage ist nicht perfekt, da einiges an Verkehr durch die Straße läuft. Parksituation war auch nicht so gut. Das war aber auch alles an Kritik. Große, sehr saubere und schöne Zimmer, leckeres Essen (nicht billig aber gut), sehr ansprechendes Frühstück. Das Personal war ausgesprochen freundlich. Der Preis für das ganze war sicher in GAP angemessen. Wir kommen gerne wieder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Freq Travelerfrom Tennessee

Great views, Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Super friendly and helpful staff
Cons: The wireless service was fast. However, it required you to log in every single time you shut off your device. It was quite irritating.
Location: Zugspitze, Oberammergau, Neuschwanstein and Linderhof castles, too many other things to list. You dont be disappointed!
The room we had was spacious and offered nice views. The breakfast was typical German fare and it was excellent. The staff all spoke good English which was a plus. And, I can't say enough about how nice and friendly the staff was at the hotel. The hotel's location was a short walk away from quite a few things to do and places to eat. Parking was free on the street in front of the hotel. The dinner we had there was one of the best we had in Germany. The only negatives were the bed was a little too hard for my taste and the problems with constantly having to log into the wireless service. Minor annoyances that might not affect other people. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for anyone from single travelers to families. The family that runs the hotel are super friendly and I would stay there again anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brucefrom Ocala, FL, USA

Room With A View

Posted May 31, 2013
Pros: The restaurant is great.
Cons: Nothing to mention.
Location: The location is fabulous. If you get a room on the 1st floor, on the south side of the hotel, you get a patio with a great view.
Garmisch and especially this hotel, was the best experience of our vacation in Bavaria. The restaurant has great food and the continental breakfast buffet in the morning was very good. The hotel is right in town. Parking is on the street or in a parking garage under the hotel so there is no parking problem. We parked on the street. Staff was very friendly and there are enough English speakers so language is never a problem. The room was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room opened to deck on back yard area, to a stone patio deck. Nice, clean restaurant. Friendly staff. Would return, anytime!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neilfrom Scotland, UK

Delightful Hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: Location, lovely room and superb breakfast
Cons: Restaurant in the evening
Location: Lovely part of Partenkirchen, with splendid views
Very good hotel tucked away in a delightful street in Partenkirchen with lovely views. We arrived early evening and took a taxi to the hotel, walking is possible but after traveling all day we were keen to get to the hotel. The room was warm and welcoming although nothing too fancy, it was our 33rd wedding anniversary and the hotel had put rose petals on the bed with handmade hearts on the pillows, great start to the holiday. Bar and restaurant are set in a traditional room, very cosy and just right for a draft of lager or a light bite to eat. The staff are all very friendly and we felt at home straight away. Awoke next day and opened up our curtains to a fantastic view of the German Alps, blue sky and snow covered mountains, just wonderful. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice, very fresh and assisted by very friendly staff. We were sad to leave and we will definitely return, Hotel Schatten helped make this holiday very special and I have no hesitation recommending it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Seppo ja Helena

Laadukas pikkuhotelli

Posted Jul 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Kaikin puolin laadukas pikkuhotelli, jonka hinta/laatusuhde on kohdallaan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by randbfrom North Yorkshire, UK

Great place.

Posted Jun 23, 2012
The Hotel was very traditional. Staff were very friendly and the service was outstanding. Breakfast and evening meals were excellent, both for quality and value. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel excellent location

Posted May 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is ideally situated to a lot of excellent restaurants. Very nice location to a lot of things. Very clean hotel with excellent staff. Continental breakfast was good.